Wordle 105 ~ A Baker’s Dozen

105
Dear Wordlers,

I lifted a dozen words from the Friday evening news in America, and then I added “promise” for a baker’s dozen.

See you soon,

Brenda

15 comments on “Wordle 105 ~ A Baker’s Dozen

  1. David King says:

    Went off on a completely different tack, I’m afraid.

  2. Thanks for the words. These were difficult, but still managed to use a few. Here’s my poem : http://creativityorcrazy.wordpress.com/2013/04/24/a-caregivers-heart/

  3. These were very difficult words to start with, but I sat outside a cafe in the sun and let the pen flow a bit.

  4. julespaige says:

    Thanks…Checked around 4pm my time and Mr. Linky has returned. 🙂

  5. julespaige says:

    Uh, oh around 2 ish (afternoon) my time and Mr. Llinky up there has disappeared (April 22nd).

  6. THOUGHT THAT ALL MIGHT BE INTERESTED IN KNOWING THAT ALMOST ALL COMMENTS ADDRESSED TO ME ON MY POEM THAT INCLUDED “INFIDELS” IN THE TITLE WERE DISAPPEARED INTO SPAM! I thought at first that I had greatly offended all since I had only one comment at one o’clock. In checking through my spam folder on another matter I found a bunch of comments… So odd. But, I suppose everything (my checking on another matter) for a reason. By the way I reworked and reposted my poem.

  7. Cathy says:

    Well I had one idea for the poem and it decide to take a turn to the right. I also wrote another poem from the words list but still working on that. Post it next week.

  8. Veronica Roth says:

    Gosh Brenda, I’m having so much trouble with these strong words this week. I might be some time.

  9. pmwanken says:

    Brenda – the word “resilience” led me back to the story I started with Prompt #2 here at The Sunday Whirl…so, I’ve just posted “part 3” of the journey that began May 1, 2011. Thank you for your continued efforts to keep us whirling! ❤

  10. viv blake says:

    Brenda, Apparently the first link I posted didn’t work, so I have linked again.

  11. JulesPaige says:

    It’s not late for me only being 8am.
    Anyway with all the other writing for this month…dailies and prompts for Miz Q, I’ve just my story verse addition here:

    http://julesstorypageswhirl.wordpress.com/2013/04/21/c2-complications-story-verse-sunday-whirl-105/

    The words worked well as an alert to the ‘other side’. A chapter 2 additon (there are only 4 chapters so far…)

    Oh, no rush Brenda, but if you could change my address on the Wordlers list on the right side bar to http://julesstorypageswhirl (dot) wordpress (dot) com as that’s where all the story verse are located now.
    The older whirl stuff is still at the other location so it is really up to you if you want to keep the other one or just replace it. What ever is easier for you.

  12. Nanka says:

    Thanks Brenda for the marvelous words and enjoyed the whirl today!! 🙂

  13. Pamela says:

    Thanks, Brenda. Am I really posting this late? Yes, I am.

    Pamela

Leave a comment