wordle 88

88

Dear Wordlers,

Thanks for hanging in there with me. The flu is currently visiting my house. While I’m on the mend, Len is down. This one’s a bugger. I pulled this weeks words from Billy Collins The Christmas Sparrow.

Happy Holidays my friends. May all of your lives be blessed with good tidings.

Brenda

15 comments on “wordle 88

  1. Misky says:

    Here is my attempt. I found a spare moment wrapped up and placed under the Christmas tree, and managed to write this before the next dozen words are posted! 😀

    http://miskmask.wordpress.com/2012/12/27/a-waltz-with-bubbles/

  2. Inger-M says:

    I’m posting late this week. Hope you’re well and having a wonderful Christmas 🙂

  3. barbara_ says:

    Sorry you’ve got the crud, too. We sound like The Magic Mountain down here. Get well. Next week opens a new calendar.

  4. Hope you are all feeling well to welcome in the holidays. Happy to all!
    http://purplepeninportland.wordpress.com

  5. Mama Pajama says:

    hope you all have a great holiday season!

  6. Pamela says:

    I wanted to stop by and wish everyone a happy and healthy holiday. I have not written a wordle poem, but I plan on reading what you poets have written. I hope you and yours feel better soon, Brenda.

    Pamela

  7. Best wishes, fell better, and get some rest. And to all a Good Night!

    http://wojisme.wordpress.com/2012/12/23/i-am-legend/

  8. Hope you all feel better soon.

  9. Oh dear…yes this flu is a nasty one…Feel better soon Brenda and hubby too.
    Merry Christmas to you and thank you for all that you do to make the Whirl a great place to participate… xx

  10. Irene says:

    I like hanging in there with you, Brenda. I think I’m gettin it today – damn flu!

  11. julespaige says:

    Two offerings: Both also up in Mr. Linky
    http://julesgemsandstuff.blogspot.com/2012/12/sunday-whirl-88-whirling-renga.html

    Story:
    http://julesstorypageswhirl.wordpress.com/2012/12/23/c3-emmaline/

    Healing vibes your way Brenda – to you and all of your family.
    May all of our celebrations be filled with love and lights 🙂

    Jules

  12. Laurie Kolp says:

    Seasons Greetings! I hope you all have a wonderful holiday. and that you get to feeling better soon, Brenda.

  13. Mary says:

    Merry Christmas, friends.

  14. vivinfrance says:

    Poor you. I know lots of people are poorly at the moment, and wish them all a swift return to robust health. France gives all us oldies flu vaccination in October, as a matter of course, and it seems to be working, touch wood!

  15. 1sojournal says:

    Sorry to hear you aren’t feeling well, Brenda. Hope the flu exits before the Holidays. Merry, Merry, and Happy, Happy to everyone,

    Elizabeth

Leave a comment