wordle 86

86

Greetings Wordlers,

This week’s words came from speeches in the “original oratory” category at our district speech meet on Friday night. I recorded about 20 words while the speeches were delivered, then picked twelve for our wordle.

Post your link on Mister Linky, leave a comment if you want to, and visit some of the other contributions. We all like visitors.

See you soon,

Brenda

19 comments on “wordle 86

  1. anjum wasim dar says:

    Hi Brenda am trying this wordle after a long gap…hope to manage something worthy regards.

  2. What a perfect set of words for this holy season! Thank you! Glad you went to that conference.

    The Wish-List of My Heart

  3. Julia Blackowicz says:

    After reading a few messages from the other readers about fighting the words, mine wrote itself. 😀 I hope someone finds it nearly as amusing as I found writing it.

    The Words are Fighting – Wordle 86

  4. Mr. Walker says:

    Made it back. I have two this week. I feel rusty after a month of noveling.

    Richard

  5. seingraham says:

    I fought the words and the words won – but I posted ’em anyhow – hah! Thanks Brenda … kidding, just not my most favourite wordle ever and too lazy to try another …

    http://thepoet-tree-house.blogspot.ca/2012/12/delicate-sensibilities.html

  6. peggygoetz says:

    I did a couple of different poems with the words and chose the one I liked best. The wordles are always inspiring and these helped me create a poem idea I have been thinking about. Thanks.

  7. JulesPaige says:

    For those following my Story Verse…After watching my grandson this morning (not usual) I was able to add this to Chapter 4. Enjoy (also up in Mr. Linky) This is where this weeks word list lead me.

    http://julesgemsandstuff.blogspot.com/2012/12/sunday-whirl-86-story-verse-recuperating.html

  8. jasmine calyx says:

    Cool words this week.

  9. pmwanken says:

    Yay…I posted…and it’s still Sunday!! 🙂

  10. Robyn says:

    Thanks for the words!

  11. brenda w says:

    The words are fighting me. I’ll come visit, but haven’t posted anything yet.

  12. JulesPaige says:

    For those looking for a story continuance…I’ll get to it. Yesterday wasn’t a good writing day so this morning I chose to write a non-story verse first. It’s in Mr. Linky or here:
    http://julesgemsandstuff.blogspot.com/2012/12/sunday-whirl-86-on-shaky-ground.html

    While there are many shows dealing with aging, we deal with it – perhaps less than others, but more than some. Seeing the spry folks that live to be 100, well it just makes it harder to deal with the ones between 80 and that century mark who are in that ‘Twilight Zone’ of half existence.

  13. Laurie Kolp says:

    Thanks again, Brenda.

  14. barbara_ says:

    I like gnarly words—but try as I would, I couldn’t get “rejuvenate” to work with the poem I wanted to rewrite. Shows what happens when I try to shortcut instead of going where the words take me.

  15. Pamela says:

    Yes, these were some difficult words this week. I couldn’t find a place for hat, and made “rampant” part of the title. Thanks as always, Brenda. Happy Sunday to all.

    Pamela

  16. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    Like Elizabeth, I found these words difficult—gnarly, I suppose I would call them—but at least I have an offering to present! 🙂 Thanks for hosting each week, Brenda. It’s a pleasure to participate.

  17. 1sojournal says:

    This was a difficult list of words, but after a bit of struggle, we did come to terms. Thanks Brenda,

    Elizabeth

    Emergence

Leave a comment