Wordle 30


Dear Wordlers,

Lucky for me (and you all), this week’s wordle showed up in my inbox from Barbara. She pulled the words from Henry Reed’s poem, The Naming of Parts. May they inspire your muse to flutter through your fingertips.

Brenda

19 comments on “Wordle 30

  1. Leo says:

    Possibly the last sheep returning to the pen, but I’m here with my Whirl 😉 It was a difficult one for me personally.

  2. I haven’t tried this before but I bet I will again!
    Patsy

  3. Kelly E. says:

    I only used five of the words plus a few from my own “random word box.” Combined this with Pamela’s prompt from We Write Poems.

    I like the words even more now knowing where they came from (great poem!)

  4. Yousei Hime says:

    I liked what I saw so well, or is that liked so well … either way, I posted a poem for it. 🙂

    http://tasmith1122.wordpress.com/2011/11/16/we-write-poems-that-crumble-and-whirl/

  5. Mike says:

    I do enjoy the Sunday Whirl. It gave me an excuse to leave NaNoWriMo for a couple of hours!
    Another Haibun – I find them such fun to write.

  6. http://sharplittlepencil.wordpress.com/2011/11/15/the-balancing-act-of-life/

    I, too, will allow Mr. Linky to linger in the arms of Morpheus…! Brenda, excellent words. I started an entire poem and then was captured by the sight of geese flying south – wrote a whole new poem! Thanks, hon. Amy

  7. I found this difficult, last one too, must be my brain.

  8. Thanks for the words, Barb. I just now completed this mediocre piece. Work has been very demanding. I do have tomorrow off, yay! Thanks for being here, Brenda.

    Pamela

  9. nan says:

    I’m in. A little late today, but I’m in.

  10. brenda w says:

    Something came…hooray! I had to use cleaning in the title. 🙂

  11. http://www.drpkp.com/2011/11/wordle-30-bees.html

    Bzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

    Happy Sunday all….. Wordling never fails to put a smile on my face! Thanks Brenda and all the Wordlers!

  12. LOL That’s funny, wordling when I should be nanoing.. sounds like a whole new language LOL Thanks Brenda.

  13. Susannah says:

    Hmmm, I’ve been wordling when I should have been Nanoing!

    Fun as always. 🙂

    Susannah x

  14. Nanka says:

    This was much fun and all must have had this experience sometime or other!! 🙂

  15. Rinkly Rimes says:

    http://rinklyrimes.blogspot.com/2011/11/miracles.html

    I’ll put this URL in in case Mr Linky is asleep! I enjoyed this one.

Leave a Reply

