Wordle 23 a la Viv

Greetings Wordlers,

When I put out a call for words a couple weeks ago, I was delighted when I opened an email from Viv with a completed wordle.  I added a frame for punch, but the words and wordle are a gift from Vivienne Blake who faithfully shares wit, wisdom and gentle humor on Vivinfrance’s Blog, her own word bistro. This was Viv’s first attempt at a putting a wordle together.  Thank you, Viv, the words flowed easily into something for me.

Write to live, live to write.

Brenda

18 comments on “Wordle 23 a la Viv

  1. b_y says:

    I’ve figured out a way to include wordles into this revision kick I’m on. sigh. I was going into withdrawal.

  2. Mr. Walker says:

    Didn’t get to it on Sunday, but did on Monday. I have to get ready for work now, so I’ll be back this afternoon/evening to read.

    Viv, your words have inspired me. I have an idea now for a set of words that I’m going to send to Brenda.

    Richard

  3. Cathy says:

    Lol, I put my link in the wrong post. That’s what I get for keeping my eye the Yankee game. Good thing I caught it.

    Had some fun and put on my bad girl persona on. Yes, you can be bad while shopping.

    hehehehe.

  4. ms pie says:

    i so enjoy this weekly prompt and glad to participate!!!

  5. Traci B says:

    Mine’s up; as soon as I get a minute I’ll be reading and commenting. Looking forward to seeing how everyone responded to the wordle this week. 🙂

  6. Susannah says:

    I had internet troubles yesterday so I am late this week. I wouldn’t miss the wordle though, so here I am. 🙂

    I will be back to read everyones later.

  7. pamelasayers says:

    Por fin! Thanks Brenda 🙂

  8. Kelly says:

    Wow – I actually managed to finish a poem in one day! This is my first attempt at a prose poem. Feedback/critique is most welcome — especially from anyone with more experienced with that form. Thanks!

  9. Dear Viv – thanks for the words… delightful that you did not recall them as your own…
    Of course as always thank you Brenda for this delightful opening of Sunday….

    Back later to read and comment 🙂 Enjoy the day! (apologies for my double linky! – at posting such I fear I am still stinky)

  10. Laurie Kolp says:

    This weeks words really moved me.

  11. Good morning all. Have a lovely Sunday. Thanks for organising this fun thing to do Brenda. Mine’s up.

  12. Nanka says:

    Thank you Brenda and these were the easiest words to fit in, in any theme. 🙂 Mine is up too!!

  13. vivinfrance says:

    Brenda, I’d forgotten all about sending you this, didn’t recognise my own words, and produced my usual load of nonsense! I can’t even remember where I took the words from – though I think it was one of my poems!

    • brenda w says:

      They worked for me, Viv. I tried to steer clear (pardon the pun) of car accidents, because I thought there might be a lot of pieces about them….but the diversity in pieces is there this week. This was a nice selection of words.

      It’s funny that you didn’t remember. 🙂 It reminds me of me. ha!

  14. Mary says:

    Enjoy your week, all ye who wordle! Looking forward to seeing what you all come up with.

Leave a Reply

