Wordle 22 ~ Baker’s Dozen

Dear Wordlers,

This week’s words were chosen from words that five of you sent in:  Irene, Mike Patrick, Laurie, Cathy(The Quiet One), and Kelly E.  If I missed anyone who recognizes a word, I apologize, let me know in the comments.  For a baker’s dozen, I added “yearn.”  We’ll use an entire wordle a generous soul sent me next week (mum’s the word on that one).  In future wordles, I’ll continue to pick from the words you send.  I have a file for them, and highlight them as I use them.

Thank you for your contributions. My own piece this week is angry in tone, as was last week’s. Don’t worry that I’m seething away over here in Montana.   Life is rich and rewarding in many ways.  There is a lot of laughter in my classroom.  I’m enjoying my students…they are the best part of every day at school.  The rest of it gets bigger than its britches. Such is the way of the workaday world.

Wordle away and leave a link. Post what you write. Read a few. Have fun–as Barbara says, “Writing is easier when you believe it is a game.”

Whirl those words,

Brenda
 

21 comments on “Wordle 22 ~ Baker’s Dozen

  1. Kelly says:

    Thanks for using my word suggestions, Brenda! I am late, as usual, but I like where this week took me. It is not often that one is inspired to compare sheep to opals. 🙂

    Will be back this evening to read. I apologize for being so lax in commenting lately – I am trying to find more time in my life… Happy Friday Eve, all!

  2. Cathy says:

    Ah done finally, my muse has been visiting me at night lately and demanding my iPod too.. I only left out one word, verve because for some screwy reason I kept reading as veer.

  3. Whoops!!! THANKS FOR THE LOVELY COMMENTS …. I realized that I had not omitted two words and edited to include! ….. Back to comment on others…. Traci and Mike P. so far just brilliant….

  4. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    Because I was traveling over the weekend, I’m woefully late! Perhaps I’ll have a Wordle poem to post by Wednesday. I hope so! 🙂

  5. I am thrilled to have found this blog! I love prompts and these are just awesome!

  6. Mr. Walker says:

    Can’t believe I wrote a poem for today’s wordle already. It usually takes me a day or two.

    Richard

  7. I goofed, somehow, linked last weeks wordl and I don’t know how to fix it. A challenging wordl. I enjoy them all, and I am trying to respond to more who post…feel behind and racing to catch up. So many wonderful poems to enjoy.

  8. Por fin! I wrote about an encounter I had yesterday. My husband is sick with the flu and I had to go marketing by myself. Strange characters lurk round the holidays. Friday was Independence day here, and I guess some were partying into the weekend 🙂

    Pamela

  9. Mike Patrick says:

    Please, never put sheep and opal together. They’re killin’ me.

  10. Oh, these words have been fighting me since yesterday. I will not be defeated. I’ll back with something a bit later. Thanks again, Brenda.

    Pamela

  11. Thanks Brenda….” in the opal corridor” this weeks wordle just fell onto my IPAD…BACK LATER TO READ,!!

  12. Thanks Brenda, mine’s up. Have a great Sunday!

  13. Laurie Kolp says:

    Thanks, Brenda. I posted mine on my WordPress blog, Bird’s-Eye Gemini.

  14. Mary says:

    Fun to play with this difficult combination of words! Have a good week, everyone.

  15. Susannah says:

    I love the wordle. I am here again! 🙂

  16. Deborah says:

    Back for another go :o)

  17. vivinfrance says:

    A brilliant selection, which chimed with my mood!

Leave a Reply

