Wordle 180

180

Dear Wordlers,

Fellow poet Pamela Kaler Sayers engaged in a word association with me to come up with this week’s words.  Be aware that posey is different than posy.  After Catherine said that “ring around the rosie” was stuck in her head, I used posy rather than posey in my piece.
 
Thanks for keeping things whirling each week.
It feels good to be back in the swing of things,

Brenda

 

12 comments on “Wordle 180

  1. I’m a bit rusty, but thank you for the inspiration…

    Recovery

  2. julespaige says:

    Stepped away from poetry and Sonja this week. Stuck with Flash Fiction though

    Duel Prompts: Flash Fiction: Cold as Stone

  3. Christopher says:

    Thank you Brenda, your words made the poem easy both here and there.

  4. Cathy says:

    And that crazy song was still stuck in my head when I wrote my poem.

  5. Pamela says:

    Good morning and happy Sunday to all. I used “posey” as a bouquet. I will be round to read later.

    Pamela

  6. jae rose says:

    Nice to have you back – I got confused by posey too – I meant it to mean like a bouquet of flowers

  7. oldegg says:

    Oops! last weeks piece jumped ahead of this weeks. It was acting a bit posey I suppose because I too replaced it with Posy assuming it had been spelled wrong as it is not in my brain’s dictionary.

  8. It’s nice to be back among you. I’ll be visiting your work off and on during Sunday’s unfolding. My piece is a bit disturbing, and perhaps offensive to some. The password is the title of my blog. See you soon ~ ~ ~ Brenda

Leave a comment