wordle 137

137

Happy December Wordlers!

November breezed by with no more than a peep from me on my poetry blog.  The poems I did write had an anger that I didn’t want to share.  Life is good, but I’ve been processing a difficult issue with a colleague.  Those type of poems are best kept to myself, or published somewhere.  ha!

Excuses for my absence aside, today’s words came from the CBS nightly news on Friday.  May they bring something up from your spirits that you feel good about posting.

See you soon,

Brenda

8 comments on “wordle 137

  1. I’ve returned and brought an old trusted friend with me… a Walter-Ego as it were.

    ONE NIGHT’S PEACE

  2. julespaige says:

    Off today to a second holiday family gathering and meal.
    Best to all –
    The story continues here:
    http://julesstorypageswhirl.wordpress.com/2013/12/01/c6-the-nutshell-version-sunday-whirl-137/

  3. Dear Brenda – The only person other than an infant who I am no longer about to have at this stage of life that could get me happily up on Sunday mornings… (whew – long sentence)… Wordle your way through my dear… let the words take you and all that is troubling away to some magical land – At this time of thanksgiving and of love and light – I am grateful for you and your “wordle words” that have inspired hundreds of poems but more that have taken me places I would never have imagined nor expressed. Sending you thanks and love and light and c’mon back kiddo! 🙂

    btw all… I’m pretty NaNo’ed, PAD’d and double holidayed out..will get back to read forgive my not commenting right now – I’m back to snoooooze … I hope for a bit… need some recharging 🙂 Love to all:)

  4. WabiSabi says:

    It is good that you are writing, if not posting! Processing!!! Happy Thanksgiving! And remember ,’this, too, will pass.’

  5. Hi Brenda, I hope the issue gets resolved soon. Looking forward to when you’re ready to post again. Thank you for still posting words to keep everyone inspired even when you are having a rough time!

  6. The words aroused a passion in me, but no, I am not proud of the resulting poem – it does not do justice to the issue I was trying to address.

    I’m sorry you’re having a rotten time. I hope it is all resolved very soon.

  7. Pamela says:

    Hi Brenda, sorry to hear that you are having a bad time with a co-worker. It can be trying as I know from experience in the past. Thanks for all you do. I would love to see a poem from you when you are ready, that is. Hope your Thanksgiving was splendid.

    Pamela

Leave a comment