a baker’s dozen ~ wordle 109

109

Dear Wordlers,

I put nebulous in the search engine at poets.org, and came up with this poem by Margaret Atwood:    Helen of Troy Does Countertop Dancing.  This week’s words come from her poem.  As the school year is wrapping up, the demands on my time increase.  I may not be around much this week, but wish you good writing.

As usual, leave a link to your piece on Mister Linky.

Happy Sunday,

Brenda

 

10 comments on “a baker’s dozen ~ wordle 109

  1. Maggie Grace says:

    Just returned from my own vision quest in Sedona and couldn’t believe these words were waiting for me! Thank you!

  2. David King says:

    This system you have for choosing the words is really working a treat.

  3. Veronica Roth says:

    Yeah, about that nebulous! Almost as good as Walt’s “alliteration”. Remember that whirl from several months ago? 🙂 Just kidding, loving every minute of it. 🙂

  4. veronicabalfourpaul says:

    Nebulous, eh?

  5. annell4 says:

    For some reason my link doesn’t work? It is http://;www.annellannell.wordpress.com

  6. julespaige says:

    http://juleslongerstrandsofgems.wordpress.com/2013/05/19/escaping-the-void-sw-109/

    Also on my blogspot for those who post with that site. This is not the Story, it will be up in a few. I wasn’t planning on two pieces…but as poets we all know that plans especially in regards to writing don’t always go the way we expect. I will try to get to read more of you wonderful folks this week. Please leave links if you visit – makes the return trip easier…at least for me.

  7. WabiSabi says:

    These words took me on a road trip! Can’t wait to see where they led everyone else!

  8. Pamela says:

    Difficult words this week, and I didn’t use “slab”. Thanks for all you do, Brenda. I am up early and will be round to read throughout the day.

    Pamela

  9. Wow! Usually, I am nearly teh last contributor. Cracked it for first this week! (Simple pleasures!).

Leave a comment