wordle 89

89

Dear Wordlers,

The week was as long as the influenza.  I’m still coughing, but feel better overall.  Len went back to work on Wednesday, and we are up at my folks’ place this weekend.  My own writing dwindled off to nothing, but hopefully things will perk up for me in that department in January.  Happy New Year!  Enjoy the words.

Brenda

20 comments on “wordle 89

  1. seingraham says:

    It’s funny, I’ve been MIA on many sites lately as I had a miserable flu for about a week before Christmas – finally crawled out of bed Christmas day just in time to finally visit my Mom who had been in hospital that long also with a broken hip. She’d seemed to be rallying according to everyone who’d been visiting but went very quickly downhill that day and night and well … the rest is in the poem and will be written about for a good long time no doubt. Thanks for the words Brenda; they seem to be just what I was looking for … wishing everyone a peaceful and healthy 2013.
    http://thepoet-tree-house.blogspot.ca/2013/01/memoirs-in-real-time_2.html

  2. Brenda, still not able to participate in prompts, depression in full bloom, like a toxic poinsettia, but wanted to send good wishes your way. I promise I’ll be back soon. Your site is a delight in every way… love, Amy

  3. Happy New Year, all. Thank you, Brenda, for this wonderful site.

    Mine is up at: http://purplepeninportland.wordpress.com

  4. Janet says:

    Brenda, I hope you feel better soon. thank-you for another year of wordles. I esp. enjoyed this one even if ‘knead’ was a bit of a corker:)

    Happy New Year, all! I will return in 2013 to read. We are off to celebrate the old and ring in the new!

  5. pmwanken says:

    As always, Brenda, thank you for your dedication. ❤ Happy New Year!

  6. I put up last week’s and tis week’s yesterday and then forgot to link them! Oh well – the biggest part got done! Hope you are feeling even better today!.

    Here are both:

    #88 https://paulatohlinecalhoun1951.wordpress.com/2012/12/30/rest-your-weary-mind/
    #89 https://paulatohlinecalhoun1951.wordpress.com/2012/12/30/a-super-two-fer-sunday/

  7. Pamela says:

    Thanks for all you do, Brenda. I have been in and out of town, and entirely too busy to write. I want to wish all a safe and happy coming year.

    Pamela

  8. Mama Pajama says:

    hope you all feel better soon – have a lovely New Year’s, and see you in 2013!

  9. Mr. Walker says:

    Brenda, glad to hear you’re feeling well. Grateful you’re still here as I try to get back to writing. Going for a hike with the family today. Will be back later to read. Thanks, again, for all you do.

    Richard

  10. Misky says:

    Hope your recovery continues well, Brenda. And happy new year to all.

    http://miskmask.wordpress.com/2012/12/30/i-wish-i-may-i-wish-i-might/

    ~Misky

  11. SO glad your feeling better!!!

  12. Irene says:

    Glad you feel better, Brenda. I’m mended as new almost.

  13. nan says:

    Continue to feel better, day by day, Brenda. Thanks for the words. Happy New Year, all!

  14. julespaige says:

    One of these days I hope to figure out Mr. Linky. Number 8 is in error – that was last weeks story verse.
    I do have a non-story here:
    http://julesgemsandstuff.blogspot.com/2012/12/sunday-whirl-89-oddments-non-story.html

    and a Story continuation here:
    http://julesgemsandstuff.blogspot.com/2012/12/sunday-whirl-89-oddments-non-story.html

    I’m only up early (OK for me) so I can breath. Not quite the flu but I think the cold weather is trying it’s best to muck up my sinuses. For all who need well wishes for speedy recovery: Get WELL!

    And to all my Wordle friends, A Happy, Healthy and Peaceful New Year!

  15. Stan Ski says:

    Mine’s in… Get well for New Year!

  16. tmhHoover says:

    Dear Brenda- I send you get well wishes, so very sorry you and your family are ill. Wishing the best for new year, when I hope to rejoin my writing endevors and the whirl. Xo teri

  17. vivinfrance says:

    I’m glad the flu is receding, Brenda, but you still need to cosset yourself. Thank you for so nobly dragging yourself from your sickbed to send us the words. Have a very happy new year.

  18. 1sojournal says:

    Mine ended in an icy creek as well, but with a decided lack of sorrow or negative feelings. Wish you all a Wonderful New Year, and Brenda, I hope you and yours feel better very soon,

    Elizabeth

  19. drpkp says:

    Well, another of life’s small pleasures – I have never been first – mhmm actually a double pleasure I can go to sleep now and not wake early to post! Sleeping in tomorrow – Apologies for the rather dire take on the ‘words’ I tried to use them as tightly and in order as possible and they took me to an icy creek. (well, better to an icy creek than up one). Hmmm I’d better get to sleep with humour like this. Good morning to all and happy Sunday 🙂 Brenda – I consistently enjoy the inspiration of the wordle words wherever they take me and reading where they take others 🙂 Thank you again …to all a Happy Healthy Peaceful New Year – stay safe, warm and dry 🙂

Leave a comment