wordle 85

85

Good Sunday,

Friday night, Len and I had a date night. When I realized that it was 8:00 we quickly brainstormed a list for the Whirl. I narrowed our list to these twelve words and sent them out. Our date was fabulous. As I write this, my daughter is attending her senior prom. She was happy and beautiful when she left with her date for dinner. Life is grand.

Write on,

Brenda

40 comments on “wordle 85

  1. Cathy says:

    Ok better late than never. Lately I have been a good week behind getting these poems done. For some reason I tend write more complicated poems with these words

  2. pmwanken says:

    It took me MUCH longer to work these words into some semblance of order than I anticipated it would…but I’ve finally gotten around to posting. “85 and (still) Alive!!” 😉

  3. Glad you had a good weekend. Thank you for the word list.

  4. whimsygizmo says:

    Sorry about second, incorrect link. No idea what happened there. 😉
    Please remove.
    Great list! Thanks, Brenda!
    de

  5. Hi gang! Have been M.I.A. for a few, but needed to stretch my wordle legs again. Good to be back in some capacity.

    THE WHOLE SORDID AFFAIR

  6. seingraham says:

    Looks like there was maybe a snafu in the email dept this week … I got mine off FB too! In case, you’re keeping track of such things… Interesting words that took me a place I definitely had not intended to go but what can you do? It’s all good as long as you get to go somewhere, that’s my view anyhow …

    http://thepoet-tree-house.blogspot.ca/2012/12/ecstasy-driven.html

  7. Mama Pajama says:

    sounds like a lovely weekend – great list, too. I had fun with this one, thanks!

  8. ladywhispers says:

    Here I go 🙂 Lovely wordle this time 🙂

    Tender Febraury

  9. Lots of fun with this one. Mine is up.

  10. What a challenging list you cooked up. I somehow worked my way through it… http://hopefuljo.wordpress.com/2012/12/02/365-creativity-project-day-328/

  11. Dear, oh dear! What a pair you and your hubs are! To have come up with such a grizzly group of words! And they are a bit of fun, too! My tongue is jammed firmly in my cheek for now. . .

    A grizzly bit of fun – Wordle #85

    I look forward to reading the other submissions this week! I hope I am not the only morbid one! 😆

  12. drpkp says:

    Hi folks – I have a general albeit a self-serving question – I play nicely and visit other people’s blogs and comment and enjoy their offerings and yet I have drawn no large audience – which leads me to believe the only inescapable truth – I am not a very good poet… Well, I’ll continue wordling along singing a song – even if I’m only one of a very few listening. Happy Sunday all 🙂
    my e-mail for anything you feel you don’t want to post publicly is drpkp@aol.com

    • Yoy are a very good poet. Sonetines we feel discouraged if a lot of people don’t comment – but that is not a negative reflection on our poetic ability. Lots of times, I’ve start ed to comment & something comes up – Sunday is a busy day for me because my children & grandchildren will stop in for a visit, & the truth is, I’m never sure what to say in a comment – I’m certainly not a poetry expert, but I do need to post more because there is a lot of stuff I like. So I like what you have done with the words & my daughter is very impressed with our ability & ” it’s all good”!

    • PJF Sayers says:

      Pearl, I commented on your poem, but I can’t tell if your site accepted it.

    • C’mon Pearl. You are an extraordinary poet and anyone who has read your work in the various postings across the blogosphere would attest to that. Sneak a peek over at my “Poet’s Heart” blog. My halls are vacant as well. But the day I start wondering if I still have what it takes will be the day I hang my muse out to dry. Hang in there. And keep that expressive soul well oiled. The poetic machine that is Pearl Ketover Prilik will be banging them out in your remarkable way.

      • drpkp says:

        Awww Walt- you have to know that your words mean a great deal to me – you are correct we are often on the same wavelength… which is always an honour and delight. Thank you for the ‘buck up.” It means a great, great deal. 🙂

    • brenda w says:

      Pearl, I comment almost weekly on your work, and do enjoy it. That said,, there are times when life is so busy, that I don’t make it to everyone’s piece. I imagine that we all get there. Don’t take things personally…at least not from my end. I know I read an commented on your work Sunday. I hope my comments came through.

      Keep your chin up. I’m glad you are a participant here.

    • Dr. P., you are one of the finest poets I’ve had the pleasure of reading. Keep going!

  13. JulesPaige says:

    I have managed to add to my Story Verse here (Mr. Linky #11):
    http://julesgemsandstuff.blogspot.com/2012/12/sunday-whirl-85-c2-she-would-be.html

    I hope to be back later today or later in the week to add another verse that is not story related. But for now this is what I have to offer. Enjoy.

  14. anl4 says:

    The link is not taking me there?

  15. brenda w says:

    Greetings everyone! Sorry about the e-mail. From my end it looks like I sent it out. I don’t know what happened. They are on Facebook…… The older I get, the more befuddled life becomes….or maybe it was date night. hmmmm…. 😉

    • JulesPaige says:

      Did you also know that when one tries to add your link it comes up with three numbers at the very end instead of wordle 85?

      That’s OK I’m having issues with links myself in blogspot when I try to add stuff – I think I’m messing with the edit, preview and who knows what. But I made sure everything is where it is supposed to be. Which is a major feat when your marbles rattle. And I didn’t have a ‘date night!’

    • magicalmysticalteacher says:

      It was date night. Hahahaha! 🙂

  16. PJF Sayers says:

    Great words this week, Brenda. I had to find them on fb as well. I never received them by email either. However, I did manage to use all of them this week, which is something I haven’t been able to do for at least a couple of months now. Happy Sunday to all.

    Pamela

  17. drpkp says:

    Hi – Happy prom memories! I just got the list by going to the page. No worries. Will have something later. Delighted that you took time from this wonderful night for you ALL to come up with a lovely list. Enjoy 🙂

  18. JulesPaige says:

    I never got the list – I can’t scout them out as I don’t have face book – so my entries will be later in the day. I like the list and want to do it justice and don’t want to rush just to post something.
    Did anyone get the e-mailed list? I guess that is the next question…
    Have a great Sunday all. See you much later…

  19. Laurie Kolp says:

    Thanks, Brenda!

  20. So nice to have a date…. 🙂
    Congratulations to your daughter. I bet you both were so proud to see her so grown up. My teen’s is next year… (Gulps)…lol

  21. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    Brenda, I never received the early words in my mailbox. I had to scout them out on the Facebook page. I wonder if others had the same experience. Still, I enjoyed working with them. Thank you.

    • Laurie Kolp says:

      I didn’t get any through email either… had to do the same.

    • pmwanken says:

      Me either…and I couldn’t find them on FB for some reason. But…it WAS late last night when I was looking and I could have just totally missed ’em. But…I have them now and will work today to see what I can come up with for this list! 🙂 As always, Brenda…thanks for providing us with inspiration! 🙂

  22. Irene says:

    It’s a great word list, Brenda!

Leave a comment