wordle 83 ~ a baker’s dozen

 


Good Morning,

On Friday night, Len and I sat down to choose a Netflix movie. I planned to select the words from the film. We came across the 2011 silent film “The Artist.” A winner of five academy awards, the film is phenomenal. It felt serendipitous, as the words were few, so they were rather easy to select before the film ended.

I’m looking forward to your work,

Brenda

24 comments on “wordle 83 ~ a baker’s dozen

  1. pmwanken says:

    …didn’t get around to writing ’til today…
    As always, Brenda…thank you for your ongoing effort to inspire!!

  2. Mama Pajama says:

    late as always, but still here. I fell out for a few, because of life and its pesky little demands…thanks for giving me an outlet!

  3. barbara_ says:

    This one beat me. Slayed me. Creamed me like a pot of potatoes. I am crying uncle. I am undone!

  4. Hi! I finally wrote mine today after a lot of indecision regarding the theme that best fits the prompt’s words: http://maelstromonthemoon.blogspot.ro/2012/11/aftermath.html
    Have a great week, everyone! 🙂

  5. Like the words. Mine is up

  6. Cathy says:

    Ok, after being gone from the group for awhile. (What’s else new 🙂 ) Me and the Muse finally got a poem done by Sunday instead the usually two weeks later of late. Warning it’s one very long tough poem. Then againm do I ever write easy poems for you guys?

  7. Interesting words. What will come of it – and us – all?

    Euphemisms for Insignificance

  8. ingerma says:

    I wrote, and I used all the words, but I don’t know if it makes sense. But I do enjoy this kind of writing. Have a great week everyone!

  9. brenda w says:

    I just wrote and posted. Procrastination is my middle name, this is two weeks in a row that I’ve waited until Sunday morning to write. It’s nice to see things whirling this morning. 🙂

  10. JulesPaige says:

    Okey Dokey I think I figured out Mr. Linky…I’ve two offerings one the continuation of the story verse here:
    http://julesgemsandstuff.blogspot.com/2012/11/sw-83-c2-add-assessments.html

    and for some mixed short forms go here:
    http://julesgemsandstuff.blogspot.com/2012/11/sw-83-other-formality.html

    All this before breakfast…Cheers.

    Hope you all have a great week and enjoy time with your family for the holiday.
    I’m hoping to read and comment more this week… But we all know that time is a sneaky beast 🙂

  11. drpkp says:

    Hi Brenda – and all – I am home at long last after being tossed about a bit by Hurricane Sandy – Very fortunate to not have suffered too much personal damage to belongings – one car totaled – some water damage – the neighborhood (south shore of Long Island) and others have suffered far more – and there is a pervasive sense of vulnerability and as always respect the vicissitudes of Mother Nature and the awesome power of the sea.

    I was able to use the words and to write two neither of which particularly thrills me – certainly not as much as the film The Artist did!

    Happy upcoming Thanksgiving to all and happy Sunday:)

  12. Thanks Brenda. Have a great Sunday everyone.

  13. Laurie Kolp says:

    I hope everyone has a wonderful Thanksgiving!

  14. I enjoyed this so much!! It has been a while…so nice to see everyone wordling along!! Smiles and happy Sunday…thank you for the wordle!

  15. seingraham says:

    Not sure I’m too enamoured with this; might try something else tomorrow when I’m not so tired as I think these are great words and deserving of more of an effort … we’ll see what kind of time unrolls …

    http://leapinelephants.blogspot.ca/2012/11/this-just-in.html

  16. Irene says:

    Feeling pretty recalcitrant in lack of commenting, sorry! I’ll try to make amends wherever possible.

  17. vivinfrance says:

    I used them all, but I’m not sure in the right context!

  18. 1sojournal says:

    Wasn’t sure I could use all of the words, but eventually they found their places. Thanks Brenda, and hope everyone has a wonderful day,

    Elizabeth

    Burnt Sacrifice

  19. PJF Sayers says:

    Hi, I couldn’t use pawn, belong, unless, but I did manage the rest. My first link is bad. Thanks Brenda.

    Pamela

  20. Mary says:

    Have a great Sunday, everyone.

Leave a comment