wordle 73

 

Dear Wordlers,

This week’s words were lifted from a wonderful children’s book, 14 Cows for America. If you are a teacher interested in discussing the events of September 11, 2001, with school children, this book provides a gentle introduction.  It is an excellent read, and the illustrations are beautiful. 

I am anticipating some interesting pieces this week, what with warriors and cows running through your words. 

See you all soon,

Brenda

 

21 comments on “wordle 73

  1. thingy says:

    Hi, my first time, here. In keeping with this day.

  2. Getting here really late… but I managed a poem. Thank you for the wordle Brenda…
    http://hopefuljo.wordpress.com/2012/09/09/365-creativity-project-day-244/

  3. Kristina says:

    Wow, this one was a hard one for me. I managed but it’s not a masterpiece!

  4. Thank you for the inspiration.

  5. Cathy says:

    Well this week’s poem I was liking so I post it. Last week’s poem, still debating about it. If I ever decide I like, I’ll post with a future wordle. The cows, that was the first lines I came up with, the rest took I had fight to come out.

  6. This was fun, Brenda, even with the cows. Mine is up.

  7. seingraham says:

    I totally forgot about 9/11 until after I’d wordled … it is definitely something I write about yearly so may write another … for now, there’s this

    http://thepoet-tree-house.blogspot.ca/2012/09/plain-faith.html

  8. Been away from wordles for so long, that my “comeback” was a surprise to me, too. Dr Pearl led me this way 🙂
    http://phoenix-em.com/mariyakoleva/2012/09/cows-moo-their-grace/

  9. patboutilier says:

    Sacred Cows

    Here on Earth, this big blue marble,
    happy cows have names,
    and graze on remote farmlands
    in organic valleys.
    They are not suffering
    confined to filthy barns
    not shaken by rugged hormones,
    not felled by fierce antibiotics.

    Contented cows live in splendor,
    like warriors,
    off of concrete, out in pasture.

    The silence of the grass
    is both grace and blessing
    for healthy cows
    creating
    their milk of human kindness.

  10. pmwanken says:

    whoa…what a mix of words! At first glance I thought “what a mess!” 😉

    And this morning, images flashed “Before My Eyes” and I knew what I needed to write.

    Thanks, as always, Brenda!!

  11. margo roby says:

    So glad to be back! I had a problem with cows, too.

  12. brenda w says:

    My coffee is steamy and creamy, and I’m ready to read. My piece is up….it is a bit whimsical, tinged with a little anxiety, perhaps. Enjoy your morning!

  13. nan says:

    Interesting group of words. Trying to fit in “cows” initially threw me, and then it was the cows that meandered me over to the poem’s setting. Cool.

  14. These words led me on a romantic, weepie path this week..lol Have a great Sunday all.

  15. Morning fellow Wordlers, I actually was able to pull off a wordle this week.
    Happy reading!

  16. Another set that paired up nice, Brenda!

    LOVE IS A BATTLEFIELD

  17. PJF Sayers says:

    I loved these words, Brenda. Thanks.

    Pamela

  18. 1sojournal says:

    Had some fun with these words, thank you Brenda,

    Elizabeth

    Where’s The Beef?

Leave a comment