wordle 71

Dear Worlders,

This past Friday marked the first Wordler Association event. I announced it on The Sunday Whirl Facebook page, then sent out a few invitations, when it wasn’t filling up. About 12-18 (?) of us showed up and freely associated these words while herding each other like cats (thanks Margo) and middle school students (me). It was chaos times 15…at least. 🙂

The Sunday Whirl will host this event quarterly. Next time we’ll try it in a chat window somewhere. Margo, Paula, and I tested out the Facebook group chat today, and that went well, but the window is quite small. If we do it quarterly, we have three months to come up with a chat venue for the event. It was good fun. A piece written by our own Paula Wanken about the event follows Mister Linky.

I’ll be absent in the morning, but should start making it around to your pieces by early afternoon.

See you soon,

Brenda

WHIRLING
(a piku)

unraveled
threads,
knots of laughter

2012-08-24
P. Wanken

31 comments on “wordle 71

  1. Just in the nick of time – (before tomorrow’s Wordle, that is!). Technically, it’s not a poem, but I used some line-breaks so it would look like one, anyway! 😆 I had a ton of fun, and I hope it makes you smile!

    For your entertainment (I hope): Wordle #71

  2. Veronica Roth says:

    I know, I know, it’s Wed already…life…eh. 🙂 Linked to Walt, Carol, Hannah and Veronica. Great work guys. Now to go back and read all the ones I missed! http://veronicaroth.com/?p=1689

  3. Carol Steel says:

    This was a challenge for me. You can find my response at: http://carolsteel5050.blogspot.ca/2012/08/anxiety.html
    Thanks as ever for the wordle.

  4. Sounds fun. I have just returned from a dreamy few days on the Oregon coast.
    Had difficulty with these words. Very challenging indeed! Mine is up.

  5. pmwanken says:

    Thanks, Brenda, for including my Piku in this post. The “association” event was such fun — I couldn’t NOT write something in response!

    Now…the words we came up for this week, as a result? They proved to be a challenge for me. But I think that was mostly because I had a very busy weekend. But…I’ve made it under the wire. Got my wordle posted on a Sunday!! 🙂 I’ll be back later in the week, though, to read.

    ~Paula

  6. This was a real challenge, but I enjoyed it. I hope you will like my effort. http://hopefuljo.wordpress.com/2012/08/26/365-creativity-project-day-230/

  7. seingraham says:

    It was sooo fun – I don’t know how it happened but I noticed one of my non-poetic friends (he’s an incredible artist just doesn’t travel in these circles at all) somehow managed to creep onto the wordle assoc page and tried to defend me about my “ditsy” comment … how cute is that? and surreal? In any event, I’m up for that again whenever you want to try it …

    SHIFTING COLOURS

  8. PJF Sayers says:

    Paige, I liked your poem this week. It is quite pretty, however, I have tried 15 times to post a comment on your blog to no avail … that word verification is horrible and quite unforgiving.

    Pamela

    • Mary says:

      I struggled with posting there too and other places which have word verification. I wish everyone would eliminate word verification so people didn’t have to struggle to comment.

  9. Kelly says:

    Wow, this one poured out of me very fast, which rarely happens. Thanks, Brenda.
    Happy Sunday, all!

  10. Wrote this the night of the “melee”. Call me craz… oh wait, you ladies already did!

    UNDER THE VALANCE OF NIGHT

  11. Mary says:

    Very odd goings on this morning. Is anyone else getting a lot of ‘security certificate errors’ on WordPress blogs this morning? I have gotten that warning here and at many of the blogs I have visited to comment on. I wonder what is going on with WordPress.

  12. Laurie Kolp says:

    It was so much fun, I just had to write my poem about it.

  13. Mary says:

    Hope everyone has a word-filled and cheer-filled Sunday! I found these words easier to work with than usual! (I didn’t have to pull my hair out or gnash my teeth for inspiration.)

  14. nan says:

    Looking forward to reading where these words took us!

  15. tmhHoover says:

    I promise to stay in line next time! Great fun.

  16. Marianne says:

    Thanks for organizing our cyber event, Brenda! It was great fun!

  17. PJF Sayers says:

    It was good fun, Brenda. I never even used the word I offered up. Happy whirl to all!

    Pamela

  18. JulesPaige says:

    http://julesgemsandstuff.blogspot.com/2012/08/sw-71-how-to-serve-man-11-b-10.html

    I’m also number 10 in Mr. Linky. Thanks to Brenda for the list and idea of where to go.

    Hope you come up with a good location for the next Whirl-Chat! Sounds like you folks had a blast.

  19. So glad for the words and the thought that you all had so much fun coming up with them!! Thank you and smiles!!

  20. Sounds like you all had a lot of fun. 🙂
    Have a good Sunday everyone.

  21. It sounds like a technological miracle! The words and the heat have come together and melted into something… at http://veronicabalfourpaul.blogspot.pt/

    • vivinfrance says:

      I think I left a comment, but your word verification was nigh on impossible. I had to re-do it 3 times, and even then I’m not sure it worked! Do you really have a pressing need for it?

  22. Elizabeth says:

    Hoping for things to settle down,

  23. vivinfrance says:

    I was a zombie all day Saturday as a result.

Leave a comment