wordle 67

Dear Wordlers,

Happy Sunday. I am waking up in Minnesota this morning. My husband Len and I are on vacation. Tomorrow, we will pick up a houseboat on Lake Vermilion and float around my childhood playground for a few days. Then next weekend, we are heading to a folk music festival near the Mississippi River. All that to say, I may not be around much this week reading your work, but I will be reading some good books, and doing some swimming, fishing, visiting…..

Good luck with the words. My husband and I played that game where we say the first word we think of based on what was just said…you know the one. We started with wayward, and continued with almost three dozen words. I selected twelve of them for our purposes.

Happy Writing,

Brenda

27 comments on “wordle 67

  1. Hola everybody, I’m a week wordle behind! Yikes!

  2. Carol Steel says:

    Hello and Happy Vacation to you. Thank you again for the fun of creating a poem from twelve words. I always enjoy this process. My poem is at:
    http://carolsteel5050.blogspot.ca/2012/07/pin-ball-machine.html

  3. rosross says:

    The ball of life was falling,
    Wayward and sublime,
    A strange attack of loving;
    did channel through my mind.
    This rough and robust frenzy,
    Of feelings and of time,
    Would settle on the seams of Self;
    As joy and pain entwined.

  4. The words stir things up inside. They come out and show themselves on paper.
    Thank you for the interesting selection and the opportunity to put them somewhere!

  5. Enjoy your vacation, Brenda.
    Mine is up, after a bit of difficulty coordinating this unusual group of words.

  6. pmwanken says:

    They say when a door closes, there’s a window open somewhere. What happens when I can’t keep the door closed? I’ve posted my link to “Opening A Window”…and will hopefully be able to make it around to read this week. Sorry I missed visiting last week!! **sigh**

  7. I don’t know what came over me, but using these words once was not enough, so they make two appearances in my poem. http://hopefuljo.wordpress.com/2012/07/29/365-creativity-project-day-202/

  8. Great words this week!

    A couple of weeks ago, I spent quite some time going through your archives and obsessively writing little poems….I ended up combining and editing those into one poem. Satisfied, I thought I would give the wordles a break…But here I am back for more!! This may be a new addiction.

    Every Tuesday on my blog I post a poem from prompt, but this weekend i have just been all over the place, trying this prompt and that. Love these words here, so I’ll give ’em a go. I’ll link back here if I end up posting my result. 🙂

    Thanks for the cool inspiration every week…

  9. seingraham says:

    Fargo? Well … enjoy, I suppose – kidding, but you are moving on from there, yes? I just remember that movie from years ago and I too have been to Fargo … hmm. In any case, here’s my attempt at the words – at least one of them … found these words intriguing actually … hope your holiday’s splendid Brenda!

    http://thepoet-tree-house.blogspot.it/2012/07/no-gordian-knot-this_29.html

  10. Love can be as serious as a “heart attack”, like the one I found in this week’s wordle words. A fine mix indeed!

  11. margo roby says:

    Have a wonderful, lovely, lazy time, Brenda.

  12. Peggy Goetz says:

    Enjoy your vacation travels. And thanks for more inspiring words.

  13. Misky says:

    Happy hols, Brenda, and happy weekend to everyone. Poem posted, and now I’m off to watch more of the Games.

  14. 4joy says:

    Since I first learned of them, I have thought that houseboat vacations would be such a load of fun…..so, enjoy (I know you will), and thanx for being a hostess for us…

  15. Laurie Kolp says:

    Thank you, Brenda… enjoy your vacation!

  16. Tina W. says:

    Have a wonderful time up north. It’s beautiful up there.

  17. brenda w says:

    Actually, we made it to Fargo, and will go on to Virginia, Minnesota when my lovely man wakes up. I did not write anything this week, but may post something before the week’s end. If I get something written, I’ll link up in Mister Linky later this week.

    I did write something for the Trifecta challenge anticipating my vacation. In many ways I’ll be visiting my childhood this week. Here’s a link to that piece, if you’re interested:
    Visiting Heaven

    Marianne, I’ll e-mail you later….we might have time for a coffee stop en route to Red Wing on Friday…that might be fun!

    Walt, you are on the early words list for next week. Thank you for the e-mail.

    To all of you, thanks for writing here each week. You rock!

  18. julespaige says:

    I’ve got a bit of catching up myself as I’ve just more or less gotten back from Myrtle Beach.
    It was an Einstein Vacation…mostly relative… but it was still good.

    Enjoy your vacation. Hmmm, Brenda on a houseboat that sounds fun. Enjoy your quiet time, your old memories and the new ones you’ll be creating! Hope everyone is having a great season.

    I’m in Mr. Linky number 12 but here too:
    http://julesgemsandstuff.blogspot.com/2012/07/sw-67-when-nag-is-not-horse8.html

  19. barbara_ says:

    Have a grand time. You know you deserve it.

  20. Marianne says:

    You’re in Minnesota!!! Sounds like you have planned a grand vacation. If you come through St. Paul, by all means stop in. It would be so lovely to meet you! 🙂

  21. Have a really lovely vacation Brenda. We’ll all still be here when you return 🙂
    Have a great Sunday everyone.

  22. nan says:

    Happy vacation, Brenda! Good words this week. I liked reading about the process.

  23. 1sojournal says:

    Hope everyone enjoys the weekend, especially you, Brenda.

    Elizabeth

    After

  24. pamela says:

    Submitted for your approval from mysterious, beautiful Puebla.

Leave a comment