wordle 56

Greetings Wordlers,

The Everest Education Expedition, a group of educators, athletes, scientists and researching doctors,  is at the Everest Base Camp.   Two of the team members hale from Montana State University.  They also have a Facebook page with expedition updates and pictures.  The words for this week came from the teacher resource page for the expedition.  I lifted them from the text that accompanies Lesson 7, “One Mountain, Many Cultures.”

Coffee and you all make Sunday mornings my favorite,

Brenda

Postscript:  Magical Mystical Teacher noticed that “indigenous” has no “i” in the wordle.  My mistake…hopefully you weren’t scrambling to find out what ndigenous means….I think nothing.  🙂  Happy writing!

26 comments on “wordle 56

  1. Tiny Fiction says:

    I completed Wordle 56! I’m working back to finish them all. Here it is –

    Wordle 56 – At The Summit

  2. Looks like I’m a bit late to the party as well…quite interesting words!

  3. pmwanken says:

    Better late (ha! it’s still only Monday!) than never…

  4. I attempted another “combo” entry. Here it is, such as it is!

    A Bit of a Challenge – Monday Joy

  5. Tania says:

    This wordle was perfection! It spoke to me in a deafening roar.

    “Profane”

  6. seingraham says:

    This was an interesting bunch of words … took me in a totally different direction than I started out but – that’s what it’s all about, yes?

    http://leapinelephants.blogspot.ca/2012/05/first-sunday-in-may-and-no-more-roses.html

  7. Cool group of words. Just posted mine. Happy Mother’s Day to those of you out there celebrating.

  8. Another group of words that presented themselves ready to write; a certain image to honor this day!

    IN THE HALL OF THE ONE MOST GLORIFIED

  9. 1sojournal says:

    Happy Mother’s Day to one and all. Not real happy with the results on this one, but at least I managed to get here.

    Elizabeth

    Reflection

  10. I agree with magicalmysticalteacher here, I really get a great kick out of the complex minds and directions that we all go with the same set of words!! Thank you for the whirl!!

  11. b_y says:

    Cool source. Like Viv, I’d probably have gone in a different direction if I’d seen that first.

  12. Mr. Walker says:

    These words called to me instantly. I knew right away what I was going to write about. Thanks, Brenda for the awesome words.

    Happy Mother’s Day. I’m at my grandmother’s and posting from my iPhone.

    Richard

  13. tmhHoover says:

    Thank you for another set of words Brenda. Happy Sunday, And to all the moms- happy Mother’s Day! I will be back around to read tomorrow,.it is a busy day around here.

  14. Challenging words, which I think clichéd me into a corner. Happy Mother’s Day to you moms out there!

    Pamela

  15. margo roby says:

    Write another poem, ViV!

    Love the source, Brenda. I shall explore it later.

  16. Laurie Kolp says:

    Happy Mother’s Day all you moms out there!

  17. Irene says:

    That’s an interesting story in the making Brenda. I wish them well on the climb!

  18. Marianne says:

    A very interesting selection of words, Brenda! I had a rough draft of my poem in my head before I ever saw the words. Then I used what I could. I like where the words went, especially string and flags!

    Happy Mother’s Day to all the amazing, hard-working moms and grand-moms out there!

  19. Loved these wordle words Brenda. As with everyone else, had no idea where they came from but they led me in a totally different direction. LOL
    Love taking part in the whirl and, thanks to you. Enjoy your Sunday everyone.

  20. JulesPaige says:

    I think not knowing where the list comes from gives us more freedom to be creative…it was just coincidence that my offering goes with the theme because I tagged on to the thought of a previous piece, Written last night so I could post before work this morning… Enjoy!
    http://julesgemsandstuff.blogspot.com/2012/05/matter-of-interpretation-sw-wordle-56.html

    To all celebrating Mothers’ Day in anyway…Happy Mother’s Day ❤

  21. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    Brenda, did you notice that the initial “i” is missing from “indigenous” in the Wordle? If I were writing strictly from the Wordle, I’d be scratching my head and saying, “What in the world is ‘ndigenous’?” Fortunately, I got the word list in advance!

  22. vivinfrance says:

    I wish I’d known the source of the words before I wrote my poem. It would have been very different!

    • magicalmysticalteacher says:

      I think it’s a good idea not to know the source of the words before we write, Viv! That way, our brains and hearts and pen are freed from as many restraints as possible. 🙂

Leave a comment