wordle 48 ~ a baker’s dozen


Greetings Wordlers,

This week’s words were pulled from the Montana Forensics Educator’s Association Committee Proposals. The last 2 1/2 days, I was in Bozeman at the spring coaches’ meeting. The networking is fantastic. I serve on the scholarship committee, where we spend an afternoon reading through scholarship applications and select the recipients. We gave out five $200 scholarships this year to high school seniors from all across the state. The money comes from our membership dues. What a great committee to serve on, eh?

As always, use any or all of the words in a written piece, and post a link to it on Mister Linky. Forms of the words are acceptable. If you want to comment below, feel free. I never close the Mister Linky, but do notice that poems posted earlier in the week receive more readers. If you want to receive the words early, I send out an email on Friday night. Email me (link is in the sidebar) and let me know if you want the early words. Use “early words” as your subject line, and I won’t miss the email. It’s likely that I won’t respond to your email…but I will add you to the group.

Good luck with the words,

Brenda

28 comments on “wordle 48 ~ a baker’s dozen

  1. anjum wasim dar says:

    Hi Brenda I managed some ideas hope they appeal to the poetic sense and spirit.
    http://poeticocean.blogspot.com/2012/03/poem-in-response-to-brendas_24.html

  2. anjum wasim dar says:

    Another Challenging Bakers Dozen Thank You Brenda-lets see what The Muse reveals.

  3. Have to catch up on my blog comments, then will come back. Brenda, these words led me straight to my jazz career, and I even posted a YouTube clip from a gig last year! Thanks, Amy

  4. Nice collection of words. For me “delivery” was the hardest to fit. I had great fun doing it!

  5. Not quite sure how I accomplished it, but I combined this baker’s dozen with the Three Word Wednesday words. It was a lot of fun though once that first little spark of inspiration finally decided to show up, I blew apart a few fairy tales on this one. Thanks for the words as always 🙂

  6. Mine is up. Can’t wait to read the others!

  7. pmwanken says:

    I can hardly believe I’ve been doing this for 48-straight weeks…one more month, Brenda, and we’ll have a whole year of wordle poems. Maybe I should assemble my own little chapbook of just my wordles!

    Thanks, as always, for your committment to providing us with such a fun source of poeming every week. 🙂

    ~Paula

  8. margo roby says:

    Late to the game. I had the poem Saturday but couldn’t move myself over to the computer until this morning. Sloth!

  9. Dragonwolf13 says:

    I didn’t think I could do it with these words but I’m quite surprised with what I wrote.

  10. Janet says:

    Challenging for me this time…but I couldn’t sleep until I at least tried:)

  11. First short story I have written in a long time, and they are not my strong suit, but I thought the words lent themselves to it. Anyway, I thought i’d give it a try!

    Special Delivery

  12. Not my favourite effort but at least it’s done … I’m looking forward to seeing what others have come up with …

    http://thepoet-tree-house.blogspot.ca/2012/03/down-hallways-of-motherhood.html

  13. JulesPaige says:

    Perhaps in anticipation of a family get together this afternoon …with four generations in attendance? And yup just recently our eldest member in such a community acquired one of those motorized chairs! I think I’m 18 in Mr. Linky, but if it is easier you can go from here:
    http://julesgemsandstuff.blogspot.com/2012/03/half-baked.html

    I’ll have to come back to read others offers as I probably should be trundling off to the family brew-ha-ha. Happy Sunday all.

  14. tmhHoover says:

    Thanks for the words Brenda!! By the way, I have tried twice to email you to get on that “early send out” or the wordle words- I will try again today. I may have your email wrong or something. 🙂 I am pretty technologically challenged… I just called some friends (on Skype) in Cyprus… by mistake – I meant to call my husband!!!

    • margo roby says:

      Oh, Teri! I had to laugh… and tell you. That’s okay. I read your comments to me on my phone. Now I’m back to my computer and they aren’t showing in my email. I’ll head over to my blog and find you. I hope!

  15. Kelly says:

    I am so grateful for this site! Haven’t done much writing over the past month and was starting to feel a bit depressed about that. The words today were what I needed to call the muse out of hiding. Looking forward to reading the other poems.

  16. Happy Sunday, thank you for the words!

  17. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    “Delivery” was the hardest word in this list. I almost gave up on it,but persevered until something came.

  18. Mr. Walker says:

    I’m back this week. (Though I did post a late response to last week’s wordle). Looking forward to reading some poems this Sunday!

    Richard

  19. Laurie Kolp says:

    Happy Sunday to all!

  20. Mary says:

    I enjoyed these words, Brenda! Hope everyone has a beautiful Sunday and good week. We are going to break records today with temperature. Hope you are all having wonderful weather too.

    • brenda w says:

      I saw the temperatures in your neck of the woods on the weather channel this morning, followed by a winter storm warning for us. LoL Have a great day, Mary.

  21. Sorry about the bad link…

  22. b_y says:

    Don’t think I’m making too much sense, but I had fun.

Leave a comment