Wordle 31 ~ A Baker’s Dozen

Dear Wordlers,

My own computer appears to be virus-ridden.  Luckily, the school hosting the speech and debate meet this weekend, had computers for me to utilize, and get this posted for you all.  Hopefully my computer issues will resolve.  In the meantime, I am certain that you will keep writing, and that makes me happy inside.  🙂   If all goes well, I’ll see you soon.

Write in good health,

Brenda

16 comments on “Wordle 31 ~ A Baker’s Dozen

  1. Peggy Goetz says:

    Thanks for your continued effort here Brenda and than k you all for your comments and visiting my blog. I too sometimes have difficulty leaving comments but will keep trying.

  2. Tilly Bud says:

    Dear poets: if you are on Blogger, I can’t leave a comment. I tried every time, but it won’t let me in. Sorry; especially as there is some fine poetry this week.

  3. Tilly Bud says:

    I really enjoyed this one; thanks Brenda.

  4. Susannah says:

    I am a bit late this week but am glad to be here. 🙂

    I hope you get your computer fixed soon – viruses be gone!

  5. I discovered you thru Magical Mystical Teacher and am excited to follow you and write my poems with your words. What fun!

  6. Thanks for the words, Brenda. I am still working on my poem. I’ll be back later to read the others. These words have an apocalyptic feel to them, hum, not sure why? Hope your computer issues are taken care of soon.

    Pamela

    • brenda w says:

      I saw the apocalyptic tone play out in many pieces, so far. I’m glad your grappling with the words. I will actually have time to visit and do some extensive reading this week. I’m thankful for holidays that give us a chance to breathe. 🙂 see you soon.

  7. brenda w says:

    Although it ends with hope, mine is apocalyptic again this week.

    I’m looking forward to time to sit and read all of your work this week. We have only two days of school, so time will be mine. I am thankful for all of you.

  8. nan says:

    I spaced out with this set of words, and am looking forward to reading where this Wordle took all of you!

  9. 1sojournal says:

    Happy Thanksgiving to all of you,

    Elizabeth

    Before The Fall

  10. Thanks Brenda. It sounds as if you are working really hard and yet, you’re enjoying it very much too. Thanks for everything you do for us to take part.

  11. irene says:

    I want to make you happy inside, Brenda.

    • brenda w says:

      Thanks, Irene! I’m up and borrowing a child’s computer, and just wrote my piece for the week. The rest of the day is mine, and I’ll make some reading rounds while children slumber. 🙂

  12. Leo says:

    Late last week, early this week 🙂 Now waiting to read others. Had fun with this one.

  13. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    I’m stumbling over “oblivious,” but will persevere and produce something worth reading!

Leave a comment