Wordle 21

Greetings Wordlers,

This week’s words came from Barack Obama’s recent Presidential address to Americans. I tried to select words that many different ideas could spring from in your pieces.  Life is busy, and I’d love it if you’d send me some words to sift through for future wordles. My e-mail is in the sidebar. To those of you who already sent me some, the list is getting interesting.  🙂  You guys rock.

Happy wordling,

Brenda

 

17 comments on “Wordle 21

  1. brenda w says:

    My Internet server failed to provide service for a few days, but is up and running again now. Sorry for my absence, and not being around to read your poems. I’m off to read now, and am thrilled to see so many people have linked to Mister Linky.
    Thanks for writing,
    Brenda

  2. Kelly says:

    I’ve been away a while – good to be back. These are great words, Brenda, and they took me in a completely unexpected direction.

  3. islandcat2u says:

    We’ve been on the road and finally have wifi so my latest is up, based upon our experience in the Catskills last week – Post Irene and Lee.

  4. Mr. Walker says:

    I haven’t tackled last week’s wordle yet, but I wrote this one last night. I attempted a rondeau, so I would appreciate some feedback; I don’t know what to make of this one. I have to respond to parent emails, but I’ll read poems as soon as I can.

    Richard

  5. Cathy says:

    Holy BEEP! 🙂 Actually got a poem done in one day. Extremely rare for me, due to the fact I have high standards for my poems.

    I’ll read everybody else tomorrow. Rather play with the Muse tonight 😉

    • magicalmysticalteacher says:

      I know what you mean. It took me two days (Saturday and Sunday) to complete mine, and I’m still not satisfied!

  6. Apologies… for a little – off-the-top-of-my-head wordle between 9-11 remembrances and the kick off of the NY JETS 🙂

    http://www.drpkp.com/2011/09/sunday-wordle-21-now.html

  7. nan says:

    My thoughts are on the ten year anniversary of 9.11.2001. Off to read now. Peace.

  8. I couldn’t get away from the 10 year anniversary of the tragedy, though I did try.
    Donna Vorreyer’s listed a site for some different colour descriptions, so I incorporated a couple in the poem. Thanks once again, Brenda. I’ll send some words later today.

    Pamela

  9. anl4 says:

    Forgive me, I posted on last week’s, you will find my name twice… sorry.

  10. brenda w says:

    I wrote two pieces this week and both are politcal. The second piece I wrote is better written (imo), but I couldn’t shake my topic. It’s nice to wake up on Sunday, post my piece, and see all of your work out there, too. I’m off to read!

  11. Traci B says:

    My post is up; I combined the wordle prompt with an inspiration from Tilly’s Haiku Heights prompt poem.

  12. Laurie Kolp says:

    Love the colorful picture of words, Brenda… thanks again for all you do.

    http://lkharris-kolp.blogspot.com/2011/09/shrill-voice-said-it-was-urgent-come.html/

  13. Susannah says:

    I always enjoy the sunday whirl and appreciate you posting them. Mine’s done! 🙂

    Have a good Sunday everyone.

    Susannah x

  14. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    I appreciate getting the words early, but mine’s still not ready. It’s evolving, the more I look at it, speak it, savor it. I have no idea what the final product will look like, but when it’s finished I’ll post it–promise!

Leave a comment