Wordle 174

174
Dear Wordlers,

Still without Internet, I’m posting this week’s words. This dozen comes from poet friend Catherine. She was inspired by one of her favorite shows, Penny Dreadful.

Enjoy them, toy with them, work them into something astounding!

Brenda

13 comments on “Wordle 174

  1. anjum wasim dar says:

    Dear Brenda A new challenge with a new word -for me.Thank you-my contribution
    http://anjuwriter.blogspot.com/2014/08/in-response-to-brendas-wordle-174-and.html

  2. seingraham says:

    These words led me somewhere odd (even for me!) but what can you do…still and all, it was interesting and I was happy to be taking part…

    http://leapinelephants.blogspot.ca/2014/08/singeing-black.html

  3. C.C. says:

    What an inspiring combination of words! Thanks for the challenge 🙂

  4. julespaige says:

    I used ’em for my Sonja Series – but there is the Elfje poem if that is all you want is a short poem.
    That used up five of the words. The rest are in the flash fiction addition.

    Elfje and Flash Fiction : Red Light, Green Light and One, Two, Three

  5. Cathy says:

    Hmm, maybe I should give Brenda list of words more often.

  6. LauraALord says:

    This was inspiring and exciting to do!

  7. This is a terrifying selection! Having been out all day, I don’t know that I’m up to this wordle!

  8. Hi,
    just watched The English Patient for the first time in a long time, still love it. For me today’s words went well with the movie.
    I was not familiar with ‘demimonde’ either. Fun to look up words.
    Thank you,
    Sasha

  9. annell4 says:

    The first words was new to me, and I wasn’t sure I used it correctly.

Leave a comment