20 comments on “wordle 159

  1. DELL CLOVER says:

    Ooooh, Brenda–this is a goo!d set indeed! I’ve been enjoying doing the older ones, but I’ll make this a priority

  2. rosross says:

    I have not been able to restore notifications on my new laptop so have to do manual searches for my favourite pages, hence my absence.

  3. seingraham says:

    Thanks for these words…they worked for the Poetic Asides challenge as well (good thing too, as I was struggling to get caught up)…I really liked where these took me…

    http://whenthepenbleeds.blogspot.ca/2014/05/in-from-lak.html

  4. Poet Laundry says:

    Thanks for the opportunity to play along Brenda!

  5. Jennifaye says:

    Here’s mine:

    Arise

    It was not easy to do. I was humming Blackbird all along, but I wanted it to be different from the song.

  6. julespaige says:

    As spring warms up, and summer approaches – the yard beckons.
    I’m finally up adding to my Skywriter story. Some word lists match up nicely. I have no clue as to the source of the list though. Duh… I just figured it out! 😉

  7. It’s been a long while since I’ve wordled! Thank you for the beautiful collection, Brenda!

  8. Two for one, it’s been so long. The second too obvious, the first a tribute of sorts.

    FLIGHTLESS BIRD

    I’m back Brenda!!! Did you miss me?

  9. nan says:

    I recognized the source of the words immediately… one of my favorite songs of ALL time. I think that made it all the more difficult to construct some other meaning and arrangement of the words 🙂 Thanks for the challenge!!

  10. Pamela says:

    Thanks for the words, Brenda. Happy Sunday to all.

    Pamela

  11. Christopher says:

    Brenda, sweetie, I believe this is wordle 159

Leave a comment