wordle 138

138

 

Dear Wordlers,

This week’s words are from Friday evening’s Jeopardy program on television.  I duplicated “cloak” on the early words list on Facebook, and substituted “cruel.”  You can use “croak” for a bonus word.  🙂

Brenda

 

11 comments on “wordle 138

  1. The first link I left: the poem disappeared from my blog, so I’ve re-posted it with a new link. Sorry to everyone who tried to find the original.

  2. Ian P says:

    My effort this week is based on a character I am building up over a number of stories-McFletcher the Fetcher. He is a man whose profession is to fetch objects for clients-articles that may already belong to other citizens-for an exorbitant but reasonable fee.

    McFletcher’s stretch

  3. Mark Spruill says:

    Those words are simply too good to resist!

  4. Pamela says:

    I just left a comment on my blog. I will get round to read everyone tomorrow evening. I am fighting the flu, which hit me pretty hard yesterday. I am feeling bad, yuck!

    Pamela

  5. poetryshack says:

    Whew-Hew! I pulled off a wordle this week! Thanks Brenda!

  6. Mr. Walker says:

    I’m back after an extended absence. Just getting my feet wet again.

    Richard

  7. Pamela says:

    Good morning wordlers. Happy Sunday to all. I didn’t use all of the words, but at least I wrote something.

    Pamela

Leave a comment