wordle 127

127

Welcome,

These words came from Before we were Free, a young adult book written by Julia Alvarez. The main character grows up under a corrupt regime in the Dominican Republic, while her family fights for justice.  This is a beautiful coming of age story that explores political injustice, and has strong female characters.

Enjoy your writing time,

Brenda

15 comments on “wordle 127

  1. Took forever t get this one in – just made it in time this week, but I* had fun. What great words!

    Dream Land

  2. Here’s mine!
    http://porcelainlotusflower.blogspot.com/2013/09/the-sunday-whirl-wordle-127.html
    I haven’t been able to write a Sunday Whirl poem in a long time so I’m pretty excited about this one!

  3. anjum wasim dar says:

    Cradle became the focus in this one and with what is happening in the world the ideas floated around the civilization.Thank you

  4. daphnepurpus says:

    This set of words took me to new places and I explored an unfamiliar (to me) herbivore. Many thanks as always!

  5. julespaige says:

    I had not read where the words came from before writing. And yet both the word list an the bit about strong female characters fits! Though my Queen Regina isn’t so nice…

    http://julesstorypageswhirl.wordpress.com/2013/09/22/sunday-whirl-127-c5-a-second-summation/

  6. Jeep Walters says:

    Tried to continue my bit from last week. Another great set of words, Brenda!

  7. WabiSabi says:

    Good morning poets! It may have been the claws but I’m all about the birds today! Also they are migrating right past my window!

  8. Sabra Bowers says:

    Going out of town today. Will drop by to read more this evening and early part of this week. Have fun, all.

  9. Mmm..this one did but four of the first three contributor blogs returned an error. Poo.

  10. None of the WordPress sites would let me post a comment. I did try…

  11. Pamela says:

    Good morning wordlers. I will be round to read through the day. Brenda, please remove link #6, it is the wrong poem. I hit enter, instead of erasing it. Thanks for all you do.

    Pamela

Leave a comment