Wordle 100! A Baker’s Dozen

100

 

Happy 100 Wordlers!

Pamela asked if we would celebrate, so I thought….why not celebrate by posting a Sunday Whirl on Saturday!  Indeed.  Here it is, our centennial wordle.  The words came from my Facebook newsfeed on Friday night.

You all mean the world to me.  Thank you for continuing to support The Sunday Whirl.  You make it whirl.

Brenda

 

41 comments on “Wordle 100! A Baker’s Dozen

  1. Mr. Walker says:

    Very late to the game, but still playing along. Thank goodness for spring break; I may get some writing done.

    Richard

  2. EJ says:

    Happy 100! Thank you for keep on keepin on 🙂

    http://elizorbeth.tumblr.com/post/45988037818/wordle-100

  3. seingraham says:

    HAPPY 100!! Isn’t that somewhat amazing Brenda? This is often my favourite prompt and I had fun with it this week…which was something of a grace-note as I’ve been struggling with another project, so this was lovely. Thank you for doing this; I’m sure some weeks it’s not as much fun as others and we’re not always as appreciative (speaking for myself only) as we could/should be – but it really is a good thing you do, bringing us together in such a kind and supportive way to make art. I do love it, and you! Sharon I.

    AND IN THE AIR…

  4. Happy 100th! I adore this site, and the challenge it provides. Thanks so much.

  5. Cathy says:

    Yea!!! 100th and looking forward to 200!!!!!!!

  6. Happy 100th. You do such a wonderful work here. I hope you will continue. I managed a poem this time, been a while. Congratulations on this milestone.

  7. teri says:

    WOW- 100 whirls You share so much. Thank you- teri

  8. whimsygizmo says:

    Happy Happy 100th!
    I haven’t been around for all 100, and haven’t counted how many, but I’ve LOVED every one, and appreciate the inspiration so much. Thank you, Brenda!

    de

  9. And so say all of us. I am happy to be a part of this community. Thank you Brenda for making it happen 🙂

  10. nan says:

    Congratulations, Brenda and Wordlers! 100 prompts! Woo hoo! (And I even resisted the urge to write another whiny “it’s still winter” poem.

    • brenda w says:

      Hooray for letting go of winter! It’s still cold here, though warm days are teasing us with sporadic appearances. Thank you for being part of our community, Nan. I love Jade Page Press.

  11. pmwanken says:

    WooHoo!!! Week 100 of Whirling through Wordles!! Thank you so much for your ongoing inspiration and encouragement to not be silent, Brenda. ❤ And CONGRATS on 100 great prompts in a row. 🙂

    ❤ Paula

    • brenda w says:

      Your enthusiasm runneth over. Hoot! Hoot! Thanks for being you, Paula. I’m so happy you write with us week after week. Yup. We have a good thing going on here. 🙂

  12. Sabra Bowers says:

    Brenda, I’ve begun to love your Sunday Whirl. Congratulations on your 100th Wordle. I’ve posted mine. Expecting company in a few, so will be back later today to visit blogs and enjoy other’s writing. Happy Sunday to you!

    • brenda w says:

      Thank you for beginning to journey through Sundays with us, Sabra. You are a wordle convert. Hooray! So glad you’ve joined us. May your day with company fill you up.

  13. julespaige says:

    This is it this week, I’ve one verse, story verse combined in 100 words! Enjoy!

    Congratulations to The 100th Sunday Whirl and all the Wonderful Wordlers therein!

    Thank you for letting me be a part of this online community as we share our voices.

    Thanks Brenda.

    http://julesstorypageswhirl.wordpress.com/2013/03/17/sunday-whirl-100-adjudication/

  14. Laurie Kolp says:

    Happy 100th wordle!

  15. Carol Steel says:

    Happy 100th! I haven’t been here for awhile but I always enjoy the contributions of others. Thank you for providing this site and this encourgement to poets.

    • brenda w says:

      Thank you Carol. Your visits are always appreciated. We all encourage each other, that’s why this community works. The Sunday Whirl is a good thing due to all of you, your writing, and your continued support of one another.

  16. Irene says:

    Happy centennial wordle to all. I love the Sunday Whirl. It’s already Sunday evening here..

  17. Stan Ski says:

    Happy Hundred! Happy St. Patrick’s Day! Happy! 🙂

  18. Happy 100th week, Brenda! It is amazing how well you have managed it, the great community that gathers here, the wonderful and challenging wordles we see every week! Thank you for your efforts, for your dedication and your love of poetry.
    Albeit I am not so regular here (or at any other prompt site, in fact), I still count myself among Sunday Whirl’s fans.
    Hugs ❤

  19. drpkp says:

    #2. FOR BRENDA WARREN WITH DEEP AFFECTION
    (thank you for unlocking these worlds to be shared each Sunday)

    I also wanted to thank the entire “wordle” community for reading and sharing their wordle words each Sunday…. This has become an anticipated Sunday joy!

    Master of the words
    Scattered on the street
    Calls that bring from faint places
    worlds to stretch, to share,
    to march across psyche’s page
    Rising from who knows
    As I bump along a sleepy passenger
    On the Wordle CreateTrain where the images
    Never die

  20. markwindham says:

    Happy 100! Quite a milestone. Thank you for keeping at it.

  21. Happy 100 from me as well. This is a great place to exercise this muse of ours, and kudos to you Brenda for making it so. Poetic pondering is easier due to its pull!

    THE PULL OF POETIC PONDERING

  22. Pamela says:

    Happy 100th anniversary, Brenda. Thanks for all you do. I wrote two pieces, one is light and the other is somewhat foreboding. I will be around a bit later to read those that are up. I am off to celebrate Benito Jaurez’s birthday with some friends.

    Pamela

Leave a comment