wordle 93

93

Dear Wordlers,

At the end of my day Friday, I pulled these words from a book that one of my students is reading. The book is Dragon Moon by Carole Wilkinson.  

May they feed your dragons,  

Brenda

 

20 comments on “wordle 93

  1. anjum wasim dar says:

    In Response to Brenda’s Wordle 93 ~ Human or …ist ?

    I believe the link did not connect-resubmitting my contribution

  2. Mr. Walker says:

    Late, but here.

    Richard

  3. anjum wasim dar says:

    Dear Brenda Hi-my contribution -deeply catching wordle enjoyed writing the lines.Waiting for the next.

  4. these have been perfect for the way I’m feeling this afternoon, now I’m just hoping that the last stanza can happen http://llmcalling.blogspot.co.uk/2013/01/on-edge.html

  5. These words hung in a circle around my head until I found a fit.
    http://purplepeninportland.wordpress.com/

  6. Dear me! It shall be up to you, the reader, to determine the truths from the 1/2 truths and/or the lies.

    The truth, the whole truth, a few half truths, and only a lie or two

  7. Veronica Roth says:

    Ok, I may be slow but I get there in the end! Thank you so much Pamela for telling me there’s a Mr Linky on this site. Maybe that’s why not a lot of people read my poems. Maybe I am as green as I’m cabbage looking! Wow, look at all the people who I can go (stalk) visit! Also, rumour has it that I can get on an email list? I always just check the FB site but that would be something to look forward to each Saturday. Brenda, could I be considered for the email list? So now that I’ve straightened my Sunday Whirl life out, I just might have time this afternoon for the rest of the world’s problems. 🙂

  8. nan says:

    Mine is thrown together this week – and quickly– back to read later. Crazy day.

  9. julespaige says:

    I was able to do my none story verse yesterday and that is here:
    http://julesgemsandstuff.blogspot.com/2013/01/sunday-whirl-93-wordle-elfje-trio.html

    But I ended up waiting until this morning to figure out how they would fit in my story verse here:
    http://julesstorypageswhirl.wordpress.com/2013/01/27/sunday-whirl-93-gossamer-illusions/

    That’s why they aren’t together in Mr. Linky. Thanks for a fun list. Back to read later and during the week. Please leave links if you visit, so I can easily return the favor.

  10. Pamela says:

    These words were difficult until I remembered a particular gathering I went to recently, then it seemed to come together. However, I couldn’t fit in “vast” without sounding cliched. Looking forward to reading others after we come back from breakfast. Happy whirling to all.

    Pamela

  11. Veronica Roth says:

    Wow, I’m surprised. I had a vintage feeling with the words, but a sense of fantasy was still there. 🙂 http://veronicaroth.com/?p=2742

  12. margo roby says:

    Deserts and dragons. No wonder these words resonated.

  13. brenda w says:

    I’m not there yet, but will keep plugging away at my piece today. Yesterday was a day for professional development with other teachers. The words are buggers for me, so I’m brainstorming topics. Something will come. It’s nice to see things whirling here.

  14. Wow, you guys are off to a great start! Wordle 93 rocks! This is my first poem in months 😦
    Adios!

  15. Irene says:

    My dragon is a dinosaur! And it was writ before I learned your source. Love your wordles, Brenda!

  16. rosross says:

    Like Margo Roby, this made me think of the land – in this case the Australian outback.

  17. A melacholy response this week. The words touched deeply for some reason.

    DRAWN AND DISTANT

  18. 1sojournal says:

    Well Brenda, we seem to be on a wavelength, thanks for the words. I love dragons,

    Elizabeth

    According To The Ratings

Leave a comment