21 comments on “wordle 92 ~ a baker’s dozen

  1. Better late than never, I guess! Wonderful collection of words.

    God Knows My Name

  2. jasmine calyx says:

    Brenda, would you mind adding me to the Friday “early words” e-mail list? jasminecalyx@hotmail.com

  3. Janet says:

    ‘sticky’ was a stickler but we managed:) Really enjoyed this grouping!

  4. Here’s my attempt for this week: http://thisgirlremembers.wordpress.com/2013/01/20/on-becoming/

    I was convinced for a while that I’d have to leave a few of the words out, but I persevered. 🙂 Such a satisfying feeling, to have it all come together finally!

  5. Cathy says:

    ROLF!! I crack up laughing when I saw that you use Lady Lazarus. Managed to write a line that similar to the one she uses in the poem. Like her, it’s about life and kinda epic in length. So much for writing a short one this week.

  6. Veronica Roth says:

    And she’s in! I was thinking, I know these words… and then I wrote the poem and looked…Sylvia Plath! Brilliant! http://veronicaroth.com/?p=2674

  7. jasmine calyx says:

    Oops, I accidentally wrote for the wrong list. 🙂 Here is last week’s (apparently), in case you’re interested. It’s pretty good.

    http://jasminecalyx.wordpress.com/2013/01/20/brand-manager/

    Off to check out the right list. 😛

    Thanks!

  8. The title speaks to how these words affected me: Wired and Inspired

    WIRED AND INSPIRED

  9. Mr. Walker says:

    Good words again this week. I was surprised at the source. Looking forward to reading poems.

    Richard

  10. drpkp says:

    Okay – now at least I can understand a bit why for the first time the words did not speak to me until just now… AFTER posting I read where they had originated – I think attempt 3 feels right to me 🙂 Back later to read – couldn’t leave until I posted something that felt better than my first two attempts !

  11. Pamela says:

    I went with the legend of Catrina in Mexico. Well, more or less. Thanks for the words, Brenda.

    Pamela

  12. julespaige says:

    This was a tough list. My non story verse went dark, be fore-warned:
    http://julesgemsandstuff.blogspot.com/2013/01/sw-92-haggard.html

    Where does dark lead…to the evil dark side – so I added onto Acheron’s chapter here:
    http://julesstorypageswhirl.wordpress.com/2013/01/20/c4-erred-eros-sunday-whirl-92/

    Have a great week everyone!

  13. Jae Rose says:

    My first time at a wordle..bells and Sylvia..seemed like a good week to try..

  14. 1sojournal says:

    I’m glad I didn’t know where the words came from, it would have messed with my ability to make them speak of other things. Thanks Brenda,

    Elizabeth

    Why of Remembering

    • Veronica Roth says:

      Me too Elizabeth! So true. 🙂

    • Veronica Roth says:

      Elizabeth, I tried leaving a comment on your site and then tried again but I don’t seem to be having much luck there. Sorry if two comments show up at some point. 🙂

  15. tmhHoover says:

    Brenda- the words are not showing up for me. Could be just me.

Leave a comment