wordle91

91
Dear Wordlers,

This week’s words were lifted from a poem by Charles Baudelaire, Be Drunk.  Enjoy his poem, read it aloud.

See you soon,

Brenda

23 comments on “wordle91

  1. ladywhispers says:

    Tried it with one word…hope it sounds fine 🙂

    Lonely Winters

  2. It’s been a while since I participated in the Sunday Whirl, but it’s good to be flexing my writing muscles again.

    A Blessing for Your Passage

  3. veronicabalfourpaul says:

    oops. Think I missed a few words… Will have to have another go.

  4. seingraham says:

    Thanks Brenda – glad I wrote my poem before I knew the words were Baudelaire’s even tho’ mine ended up being somewhat “celebratory”, I suppose. As always the words leant themselves to many interpretations …

    http://thepoet-tree-house.blogspot.ca/2013/01/line-breaks.html

  5. pmwanken says:

    *sigh*
    I inadvertently read some wordles before I realized they were wordles…and now my mind is stuck on a couple of the words. I hope to be back in a day or so to post something. After I’ve slept. And read other things. And…whatever I need to do to craft these words into my own liking. 😉

    As always, Brenda…thanks for letting us play. 😀

  6. Cathy says:

    Despite the happiness in these words, I can only write about sadness. Yea, life threw me a nasty curve ball.

  7. I keep pressing the “like” button on these owordles. Guess that means I like all of them! Good challenges if nothing else!

    Here’s mine for today:

    Deserted

  8. Irene says:

    Late to the party..got so sleepy yesterday.

  9. Mr. Walker says:

    Okay, I’m here today. Finding it hard to comment on some people’s poems using my iPad. My apologies. Off to read some poems this morning before we take off for the day.

    Yes, thank you, Brenda, for keeping the wordles whirling, even for on-again, off-again poets such as myself.

    Richard

  10. barbara_y says:

    Nifty batch. Thanks, Brenda

  11. brenda w says:

    It’s busy here this morning! I wrote a piece yesterday, scrapped it and started fresh this morning. Your work is calling to me, so I’m off to read.

  12. nan says:

    I always try to write something first before reading the original piece from which the words came. It is especially fun to find out you (tried) to use some of the words in some similar conceptual ways. Channeling Baudelaire, anyone?

  13. Janet says:

    Wonderful selection! See you later to read.

  14. anl4 says:

    The word ditch was difficult to tuck into my piece. It’s funny how one word will sometimes stump you.

  15. julespaige says:

    While I try to read everyone every week it is not always possible. If you visit either one of my pieces and would like a return visit please do include a link.

    The Story Verse continues here:
    http://julesstorypageswhirl.wordpress.com/2013/01/13/c2-a-stalwart-approach-sw91/

    And a non-story, this week a concrete verse is here:
    http://julesgemsandstuff.blogspot.com/2013/01/sw91-concrete-poem.html

    Also just a huge Thank You to any who knew of and offered good wishes to our friend who was in an auto accident and coma for two months (about 14 weeks ago). Because of all of her hard work she was given special permission to visit our volunteer Fire-fighter recognition dinner for a bit last night and showed us how she could stand from her wheel chair and walk a half a dozen steps. Overwhelmed with the applause and standing ovation from everyone her simple words were; “Thank you, I love you all!”

  16. Laurie Kolp says:

    Thanks for everything, Brenda.

  17. Pamela says:

    Thanks, Brenda. These words reminded me of Pablo Neruda, not sure why… I went with the feeling. Happy Sunday to all.

    Pamela

  18. 1sojournal says:

    As usual Brenda, thank you for everything,

    Elizabeth

  19. Veronica Roth says:

    It’s been a while but I’m back in…and jet lag is making me feel suspiciously clever…lol. http://veronicaroth.com/?p=2542 Linked to you Brenda, waiting for others to link to on my site. Looking forward to reading everyone’s work. 🙂

Leave a comment