Wordle 76

20120929-201912.jpg
Dear Wordlers,

This week’s words were mined from the poem, Body Mostly Flown, by Terese Svoboda.

May they feed your muse,
Brenda

22 comments on “Wordle 76

  1. Erika says:

    Sorry, I’m new to this blog-but how do I subscribe/follow?

  2. Whew, finally posted. Will come back to glean the wordle field later…

  3. I managed at last to get something completed for a Wordle! I’m still working on last week’s. This one came easier, and is my favorite collection of words in quite some time (not that they aren’t all great – it’s just that this one stands out!). Managed to kill two birds with this one stone. Here it is:

    Mercy Beneath the Stars

  4. thatmissr says:

    I hope you don’t mind if I just post my response here in the comments . . .

    One Cry

    Fear,
    In the busy rodent form of reason,
    Scurries across my mind.
    Ambivalence
    Holds my prayers captive;
    Only the most desperate –
    As primitive as breathing –
    Escapes.
    Can it be anything
    But sour in Your nostrils?
    Your tenderness
    Warms it to sweet incense.
    The holy scent
    Wafts back to me.
    First dazed,
    I cannot pray,
    But slowly
    My soul empties
    As fear flaps away
    And healing water flows
    Freely.

  5. Hi everyone! This is my first attempt at doing a wordle. My poem was written using a fixed form (shadorma) and was inspired by the novel “Notre-Dame de Paris”: http://maelstromonthemoon.blogspot.ro/2012/10/esmeralda.html Thank you for this interesting challenge!

  6. seingraham says:

    Just perusing the comments and landed on Veronica’s – I’m afraid I might be stuck in a dark place for awhile as well and not because of anything really terrible in my own life but just something that’s been happening in my town that has been bothering me badly and I can’t seem to shake it … I seem to keep getting sucked back in to the vortex of sadness and anger surrounding the death of this baby and it shows up in much of my writing. Better than therapy I suppose …

    WHEN ANGELS FLY TOO CLOSE

  7. ingerma says:

    I loved these words, they certainly fed my muse 🙂 I’ve been absent for a while, again, and I have missed writing wordles. My energy and concentration still doesn’t cover both posting and visiting, but I will get there. In two days I’m off on a much needed holiday for 3 1/2 weeks, can’t wait!

  8. Irene says:

    Brenda, work had been intense for me all September, with the velocity of storms. Hello October! My mind space is all taken up by work, and the only thing I still want to is focus on a poem. You know, just to ensure I still am a poet. So sorry I can’t visit everyone. Well I haven’t quite dropped out yet.

  9. PJF Sayers says:

    Hi to all! I couldn’t manage the word “flaps”. I will be round to read a bit later. Thanks as always, Brenda.

    Pamela

  10. I’m in. Oh, I missed “incense” somehow. Oops!

  11. Mr. Walker says:

    Brenda, thanks for the words, as always. How you manage this and teaching too – I just don’t know. I can’t. But I’m back (I think) after a long absence.

    Richard

  12. Pseu says:

    I haven’t been contributing for a while, but her is a little attempt:
    http://pseu1.wordpress.com/2012/09/30/wordle-76/

  13. margo roby says:

    Hi everyone. Grey and gloomy down here! Thanks, Brenda!

  14. JulesPaige says:

    Adding positive thoughts to Veronica… I’m up in Mr. Linky or here: http://julesgemsandstuff.blogspot.com/2012/09/sunday-whirl-76-feeding-souls.html I’ve actually spent hours resorting the verses into four chapters and put them on ‘one’ page – for hopefully easier reading and flow, on my blogspot site. So the C4 designation just means that the new verse is in ‘chapter four’. http://julesgemsandstuff.blogspot.com/p/word-list-story-or-as-whirl-turns.html I have to go back and clean up the links on the verses on the ‘home page.’ The links below the verses on the ‘Word List Story Verse or As the Whirl Turns’ page, (below each post) will get you to the post on the home page. Enjoy.

  15. Thanks Brenda. I enjoyed these words. But then, I do most weeks 🙂
    Have a great Sunday everyone.

  16. 1sojournal says:

    Sending positive thoughts to you Veronica. Writing, especially poetry often helps me to find healing and resolution.

    Elizabeth

    Prodigal Steps

  17. Veronica Roth says:

    Some terrible things in my life have resulted in some black poetry…please forgive me while I try to work it out. Here’s my whirl: http://veronicaroth.com/?p=1933

Leave a comment