wordle 70 ~ a baker’s dozen

 

Greetings Wordlers,

It’s been awhile since I turned to Wallace Stevens for inspiration. This week’s words come from his poem ‘The Auroras of Autumn.’ Maybe I selected that one because time is running so quickly toward school for me. ๐Ÿ™‚

Enjoy the words, visit some other people’s work,
and shine on!

Brenda

30 comments on “wordle 70 ~ a baker’s dozen

  1. So, I’ve been MIA for quite a few weeks now but every Sunday I’m remembering you all and these wonderful words!

    I love that you’ve quoted our very own Barbara in the side bar!! Excellent quote for sure!!

    Maybe I’ll wrangle these words this time… ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I’m so glad I found this! I’m a fairly new writer and I’ve recently developed a serious desire to improve my writing and need challenges like this. Thank you!

  3. Cathy says:

    after missing a couple weeks because of work craziness aka summer reading programs. I’m back to give everybody brain a good work out ๐Ÿ˜‰ One these days, I’ll be nice and write a easy poem for everybody.

  4. Challenging group of words. Mine is up, and I am off to Newport, and the beach for a couple of days. Will comment upon return.

  5. seingraham says:

    good words – hope to come back later to read and comment …

    http://thepoet-tree-house.blogspot.ca/2012/08/grey-matters.html

  6. This was a hard group of words, and I am not sure my poem makes sense of them, but there is always poetic license. http://hopefuljo.wordpress.com/2012/08/19/365-creativity-project-day-223/

  7. Willow says:

    Thanks for the words Brenda. Haven’t managed a wordl in a couple of weeks. Good to be back. Hope you’re looking forward to school.

  8. Little Nell says:

    My first time here Brenda. I enjoyed the extra challengeof trying to fit your wordle into my ‘Mag’ offering. A bit ambitious but a good rain workout and I got a lot of them in! Thank you.

  9. peggygoetz says:

    Thanks for the words once again Brenda. I have been away so am loving getting back here to the Whirl. Even missing a week feels like a long absence. I am enjoying the readings! And thanks too for Auroras of Autumn–even the title makes me long to see one!

  10. Dakshi says:

    This is awesome.
    Here’s my entry.

    We kissed…

  11. margo roby says:

    Ah well, third week in a row my brain refuses to budge. I did get further with the words than last week, so maybe next week… I miss my Sunday routine and visiting everyone. Brenda, thank you for the words.

  12. brenda w says:

    My piece is not my favorite…but it is complete! It’s nice to see you all here and busy. I LOVE IT!!

  13. teri says:

    As always thank you Brenda.

  14. pmwanken says:

    As always, Brenda, thank you for the words! ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. Mary says:

    Haven’t wordled in a few weeks. Nice to be back. Thanks for the words, Brenda. Good luck with beginning of school. My grandson here doesn’t start until September 4.

  16. Laurie Kolp says:

    We’ve been getting ready for school, too. It starts for us a week from tomorrow. Where’d the summer go?

  17. The words of late have taken me on a heart filled journey. These are more steps in that direction.

    http://wojisme.wordpress.com/2012/08/18/prelude-to-promises/

  18. Our school’s don’t begin here until 2 weeks after yours start. Time really does fly Brenda!
    Have a great Sunday everyone.

  19. JulesPaige says:

    Sorry about the Mr. Linky error Number 10 can be deleted and is an incorrect title with the correct entry, 11 is correct. That ‘s what happens when I try to post early…You can also just go direct here:
    http://julesgemsandstuff.blogspot.com/2012/08/sw-70-feathers-flights-and-foundlings.html
    This piece is 3a of story verse A the 10th piece of this set.

    Going back to dream land… will read a bit when the sun comes up ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks again Brenda for a great list and happy Sunday all.

  20. PJF Sayers says:

    I enjoyed the words this week. Thanks for your dedication to the whirl, Brenda.

    Pamela

  21. vivinfrance says:

    Not one that I’m proud of, but I ran out of time.

  22. 1sojournal says:

    Magical Mystical Teacher was my inspiration this week, with a bit of help from Lucille Clifton.

    Elizabeth

    Only An Attempted Wordle Murder

  23. “The Auroras of Autumn” … What a beautiful title. I look forward to reading it.

Leave a comment