wordle 58

Happy Sunday Wordlers,

Margo Roby from Wordgathering e-mailed this week’s words for our use. Some words evoke images, and hold entire worlds within them. This list intrigued me with its depth and texture. It heightens my anticipation for your work. Thank you Margo!

Post a link to your writing on Mister Linky. Read what others write. It’s a Sunday dance with words, our own little poetry party.

See you soon,

Brenda

25 comments on “wordle 58

  1. I’m still a learner, here. I hope my blog is visible…
    Lovely group of words.
    Lovely group of writers. πŸ™‚

  2. Got mine up! Great words Margo — this one just flowed.

  3. Thank you Brenda and Margo!

  4. margo roby says:

    Snowing? You wild and crazy state. It’s in celebration of the Everest summits!

    I am so late. Had the words and a poem draft Friday, then left town.

  5. Tania says:

    Great words, and challenging!

  6. rosemary mint says:

    Here is my poem:

    http://rosemarymint.wordpress.com/2012/05/28/drop/

    But I manipulated the words and turned them into other words by “reading” the list backwards. When a word list doesn’t speak to me, per se, this is a technique I use to “find the poem.” You let me know if this is acceptable or not. πŸ™‚

  7. pmwanken says:

    I am finally emerging with my worlde… http://whenwordsescape.wordpress.com/2012/05/28/emergence/

    What a list of words! Thanks, as always, Brenda…I appreciate your hosting such a fine place to whirl.

  8. Great mix of words. Again sadness springs eternal:

    PRUDENCE’S SAD REMINISCENCE

  9. Very interesting words!

  10. The words led me in a different direction. I am so glad I was brought here by friends.

    Hope everyone’s Sunday has been wonderful.

  11. seingraham says:

    I feel as if I’m forever apologising for my naughty muse but it does seem to want what it wants and there’s no getting around that …I see your long weekend is this one (ours, in honour of Queen Victoria only I don’t think we call it that any more, was last weekend) – in any event Happy Memorial Day.

    http://thepoet-tree-house.blogspot.ca/2012/05/reminiscing-before-selling-family-home.html

  12. I really wish I could of come up with something a little more lighthearted, but life does dictate how we feel and what we write. As always thanks for being here, Brenda, and Margo thanks for a great list of words. I took an old poem tore it apart, kept some old phrases creating this diatribe.

    Pamela

  13. Mr. Walker says:

    Brenda, thanks for the wordle, as always. Margo, thanks for the great words. It’s good to be back after my absence last week. Which is really only tardiness; I’ll have a poem for last week’s wordle tomorrow. It’s good to be dancing again on Sunday!

    Richard

  14. Marianne says:

    Brenda: “a Sunday dance with words, our own little poetry party.” What a grand idea!

    Margo: Thanks for sharing the great words this week!

  15. JulesPaige says:

    Gee Golly – 9am is late for this crowd! But then 13 is one of my lucky numbers (that’s where I’m at in Mr. Linky)… Did a little something different I used 11 of the words twice and one word once. That’s how I made them fit πŸ™‚

    http://julesgemsandstuff.blogspot.com/2012/05/lasting-last-laughs-sunday-whirl-58.html

    Thanks Margo, Snow? Send some this way I’m not sure we got rain though I did see lightening last night. It is muggy here. Happy holiday weekend to those celebrating Memorial Day and the unofficial start of summer.

  16. tmhHoover says:

    Thank you once again Brenda- Stay warm?!!!

  17. Irene says:

    The words worked beautifully together, Margo.

  18. brenda w says:

    Good Sunday all. It’s snowing in Montana this morning. πŸ™‚

  19. Thanks for the words Margo. Enjoyed them very much Brenda.
    Have a great Sunday everyone.

  20. Laurie Kolp says:

    Loved the words! Happy Memorial Day everyone!

Leave a comment