Wordle 25

Greetings Wordlers,

This week’s wordle is comprised of words sent in by Pamela Sayers and Kelly Eastlund. Kelly sent in a list that included  bell, fallow, and swallows, and Pamela sent in admire, pond, ballroom, obsolete, hat-rack, crumb, and rambunctious.  Two of the words are free association from my family.  After I red the words, the first two words shouted were automobile, and garden.  It’s an odd list, but I like where the words took me.

Thank you Kelly and Pamela for your contributions.
May they bear fruit in all of our work,

Brenda

24 comments on “Wordle 25

  1. islandcat2u says:

    FINALLY here it is – this week’s wordle gave me fits. I ended up going in a different direction than where I thought I was headed! I feel like it’s not quite finished and it’s almost time to start the next one. Oh well I DID have fun with it and a little trip down memory lane. This was my first attempt at actual rhyming – not so easy for me!

    After a month on holiday, it’s good to be back!

  2. Tilly Bud says:

    It’s been a long time, but I’m back!

  3. Brenda, thanks to our Wordle poets and for this, the first prompt I’ve answered since my depression took hold. And let me tell you, writing this was an absolute pleasure, because it’s about one of my favorite subjects! Glad to be back in circulation, Amy

  4. Mr. Walker says:

    So, it’s Tuesday, and here I am again. I just don’t know how you all manage to write poems so quickly. I must be slow. I’ve got fifteen minutes to read before I have to start getting ready for work.

    Richard

  5. nan says:

    I am a bit late this week. Interesting words and interesting process! Looking forward to reading. Off I go!

  6. I just now decided how to write to these words … I have written twelve micro poems. Thanks Brenda.

    Pamela

  7. I love the way everyone starts with the same 12 words yet creates something so different from each other.

  8. Hi… Really enjoyed these whirdles… a lovely whirl into a place of another time…. A truly “callow handsome fellow” appeared…

    Thanks all… back to read and enjoy later 🙂

  9. 1sojournal says:

    The words immediately called a place to mind and seemed almost over eager to be used, lol.

    Elizabeth
    http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/

  10. It’s our Thanksgiving here tomorrow but, we’re celebrating it today, so, I have a meal to prepare but, will be back later in between breaks to visit everyone else’s wordles.
    Thanks Brenda 🙂

  11. laurie kolp says:

    Mighty challenging!

  12. brenda w says:

    I woke up this morning to 10 wordles already posted. It is a good day to be a poet. 🙂

  13. Leo says:

    I’ve done 11/12 this time! Just couldn’t make a hat-rack quite work out 🙂

  14. Susannah says:

    I found these words quite tricky, but as usual I managed in the end. 🙂

    Have a good Sunday everyone. I shall be back later to read. x

  15. Nanka says:

    It was really tough to include all 12 in my Haiku this time!! But did it!! Thank you for the challenging words!! 🙂

  16. Irene says:

    Thanks Pamela and Kelly and Brenda, I like where the words took me..which is an odd scene.

  17. vivinfrance says:

    Oops, I thought my link had disappeared, and put it in again. Sorry, folks.

Leave a comment