Wordle 20

Dear Wordlers,

A busy week sent me to Language is a Virus again, where I selected words from Jack Kerouac’s refrigerator.  Play with the words, let them take you to unique and interesting locales.  I’ll be excited to read your pieces.  Now that school started, I don’t have as much time to visit your blogs during the week.  I am grateful for the Whirl…it’s keeping me writing and in touch with all of you.

Brenda

24 comments on “Wordle 20

  1. Cathy says:

    Lol!!! I’m the last one !!!!!!! This week poem gave me some trouble but I pull it together last night. I also posted last week poem too.

  2. b_y says:

    Day late and a dollar short, but happy to see the rain.

  3. nan says:

    Hi friends. I am glad to see I am not the only one who had trouble with “goof.” I haven’t been around for a couple of weeks. Glad to be back and looking forward to reading all the Wordle poems!

  4. Mike Patrick says:

    I’m going to blame this one on my muse. I had nothing to do with it.

  5. http://www.drpkp.com/2011/09/wordle-20-using-12-wordscrawl-rack.html

    Dear Brenda… I just wanted to say that I think WORDLES are tremendous fun Your combination of words from various sources is an art unto itself.
    Finally, let me apologize again… for the multiple postings… I think that I have finally addressed my linking deficit.

  6. Cathy says:

    Ah, nice list of words and nice to have my internet back too. Just got it back today. I do have week’s poem but I’m going post it with this week poem.

    Brenda I did get the list for this week. Thank you.

  7. Hi

    Tried to post earlier…mhmmm IPAD does not like to cooperate…

    A little dark..but I really enjoy looking at the words and letting them fall into the scene that arrives…

    • Sooooory I am hopeless… PLEASE DO NOT HIT posted link wish…I could delete…THAT LINK WILL JUST TAKE YOU TO A BIG PHOTO OF THE WORDLE!!! YIKES!

      If you click on my name…you will find WORDLE #20…. Apologies… 😦

  8. Dear Brenda
    Hello
    Another great Wordle-I await your comment on the last one.Maybe you will find some moments.Here are some lines on Wordle 20.
    Regards
    anjum
    http://poeticocean.blogspot.com/2011/09/poem-in-response-to-w-brendas-wordle.html

  9. Traci B says:

    Got my poem in on Sunday for a change. 🙂 Link is in Mr. Linky.

  10. This is my first Sunday Whirl, and it kind of rounds off my Jack Kerouac weekend. Thank you for the opportunity to participate in this challenge.

  11. Back sooner than expected, finally the word “goof” seemed to fit right in.
    Thanks again for being here, Brenda.

    Pamela

  12. Still working on mine, which I started last night. The word “goof” is giving me a bit of trouble.
    Thanks, Brenda. I will return with something. 🙂

    Pamela

  13. Nanka says:

    Thank you Brenda for throwing open another challenge!! I am surprised at myself that I did it in Haiku form as always using all the twelve words!! Your choice of words are amazing and one can do so much with them!! 🙂

  14. islandcat2u says:

    My muse took me back to a fun little bar in Arizona – it must have been 40 years ago I was there – a couple life-times ago! I googled it and it’s STILL there – amazing. I can’t think of the last time I thought about this place. Thanks for the rekindled memories!

  15. Laurie Kolp says:

    Yes, this week was a definite challenge, but I’m like Mary… always surprised where my muse takes me. Thanks, Brenda!

  16. I agree … ‘goof’ and bird-like were difficult ones for me to find use for too but, I thought a lot and finally an idea came through. Thanks Brenda.

  17. Mary says:

    I am always amazed where the words take me. This week was no exception. I will be interested in where the words took YOU. Thanks, Brenda, for the words. “Goof” was a hard one to fit in. LOL.

  18. Susannah says:

    Tricky words this week but as always the wordle won through and I managed to complete something. 🙂

    I will be back later to read everyone elses.

    Thanks very much for the wordle, I always enjoy it and appreciate you posting it.

    Have a good day everyone

    – Susannah x

  19. brenda w says:

    I’ve posted my odd little piece, and I’m first! Off to bed for me, then I’ll see who’s posted in the morning. Sweet dreams wordlers. 🙂

Leave a comment