Wordle 166

166

Dear Wordlers,

Fellow poet Catherine McGregor, The Quiet One, provided this week’s list from a favorite television program, Penny Dreadful.  While school is out, I had meetings Friday and Saturday, and am heading to Helena tomorrow for a three-day meeting.  Summers mean meetings for me, but after Wednesday things should slow down.  I haven’t written a piece yet, but hope to get something together this morning.  Oh yeah, daughter Thyra just came home from her first year at college in Washington D.C.  🙂

Life is good.

Write on,

Brenda

12 comments on “Wordle 166

  1. Thanks Brenda for the Wordle -keeps the writer motivated.

  2. Bastet says:

    Sorry, I accedently linked with Mr.Linky a haiku meant for Carpe Diem Haiku Kai this morning and can’t remove it! 😦 But on the other hand had a wonderful time yesterday playing with this lovely Wordle! Now I’ll be able to run over and read what others have written… have a great week!

  3. Hope your daughter had a good college experience. Enjoy, Brenda.
    Mine is up at: http://purplepeninportland.wordpress.com/2014/06/23/in-the-cards/

  4. Fascinating list that I worked hard on to have it come out positive, rather than bleak, which was my first inclination. Thanks to you both!

    http://paulatohlinecalhoun1951.wordpress.com/2014/06/22/saving-grace/

  5. Ah.. what a wonderful list of words.. how as Viv says how can it be anything but dreadful… I went poetic prose.. and the words fitted like a glove

  6. humbird says:

    What a list! Thanks to Katherine and Brenda! ~ Enjoy your daughter’s visit, Brenda! :)x

  7. gailatthefarm says:

    I do enjoy your challenges. I may not do well but I do so that counts.

    Congratulations on your daughter’s success. She has a fine example to follow.

    I will try to get one linked today.

  8. Pamela says:

    Good morning, everyone. I will be round to read later today. I am off for my Sunday outing shortly. Thanks for the words, Cathy.

    Pamela

Leave a Reply

