wordle 54

Greetings Wordlers,

Pull up a cup of java and get to writing, reading, communing with one another.  Marianne sent us the words this week from Blackberrying by Sylvia Plath.  Take off with them, and see where you land.

NaPo is winding down, and we’ll all start breathing easy.

See you soon,

Brenda

35 comments on “wordle 54

  1. brenda w says:

    You all rock! I didn’t make any rounds after Tuesday this week, but will try to hit some of your poems tonight. I’m so happy that you are here. Hoot! Hoot!

  2. Back in the fold after a raucous April Poetry month. Hopefully, the turbulence has settled and I’ll be able to post more often.

    • brenda w says:

      Nice to have you here, Walt. Stop by and read some of the other participants’ pieces, too, if you have time. We all love comments and readers. 🙂

  3. pmwanken says:

    It’s been a rough week with a death in the family, but these words have been writing themselves in my head and on my heart all week…I finally got them sorted out on the computer screen. I will hope to be back to read others…

  4. What an interesting choice of words and source! I really enjoyed it, as it gave me yet another chance to wax poetic about my beautiful granddaughter!

    http://paulatohlinecalhoun1951.wordpress.com/2012/05/01/by-the-sea-zoe-and-me-muse-day-tuesday/

  5. Oh, this was fun!! I was just reading some Sylvia Plath for the NaPoWriMo Cento they requested. Thank you for the words, Marianne and the post Brenda! Smiles!

  6. How do I get my blog listed under Wordlers? I don’t see it there.

  7. I found these words easier to shape than last week’s. I like where the words originated. Just posted mine.

  8. Patti says:

    Been out all evening and just got home. I’ll be around tomorrow to read.

  9. rosemary mint says:

    I really like “green” and “pewter.” We’ll see if anything bubbles this evening.

  10. The most challenging set of words I’ve seen yet at Sunday Whirl.

  11. daphnepurpus says:

    Loved these words! Have a lovely day!

  12. Patti says:

    I followed a link to discover this, and decided to join in the fun.

  13. julespaige says:

    I think the only way I’m not going to be in the Twenties is to post before I got to work on Sunday mornings… I’m in Mr. Linky but you can also find my contribution here:
    http://julesgemsandstuff.blogspot.com/2012/04/lackluster-lackey-sunday-whirl-wordle.html

    An interesting group of wordles – I wanted a different direction and I think I went there! Eeek!
    But I did have fun. – Thank you, Marianne!

  14. Brenda’s poem inspired me to write this piece. Thanks Brenda and thanks Marianne for the somewhat difficult words.

    Happy Sunday to all!

    Pamela

  15. Kelly E. says:

    Hi all, well I wasn’t able to incorporate all of the words, but still pretty happy with the result.

    Love the Plath poem, Brenda. Thanks!

  16. Mr. Walker says:

    Much easier words than last week; thank you. I have to re-read Sylvia Plath’s poem. Hang in there, everybody. April is almost over. (I have lots of reading to do.)

    Richard

  17. b_y says:

    Sorry for the extra steps involved, but I like what resulted, and want to submit it to a publication that won’t accept a blog-posted poem. I get my best stuff from Wordles.

  18. nan says:

    Happy Sunday and Day #29! I only used 9 of the 12 this week.

  19. margo roby says:

    Some of you get up way too early! Hello everyone. Have a great day.

  20. tmhHoover says:

    Thank you Brenda for posting and Marianne for the words. Have a great Sunday everyone!

    http://smallstonegatherer.blogspot.com/2012/04/view.html

  21. Thanks Brenda. I could never put myself under that type of pressure to have to write every day. It would just be too much (for me)
    Have a great Sunday everyone. Happy wordling.

  22. Mary says:

    Happy Wordling Sunday, Everyone! Hang in there. NaPoWriMo is winding down.

    • nan says:

      I can’t believe it! This was my first year participating in a poem-a-day. Thanks for your encouragement, Mary! Your comments have helped me keep going through the month.

  23. drpkp says:

    Love the style of this box.. and the words… so interesting did not recognize them and yet the girl of my poem is walking intractably inevitably pulled to the waiting arms of the sea… Mhmmmm….

  24. 1sojournal says:

    Thanks to Paula and Brenda, the words were not as difficult as I thought they might be.

    Elizabeth
    http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/2012/04/29/the-dream/

  25. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    The words were luscious!

  26. seingraham says:

    mmm – this one came quickly and hot off the griddle since I used the words earlier this after over at dVerse for their vampire theme so if “On a Night in Paris” looks familiar, that would be why …

    http://thepoet-tree-house.blogspot.ca/2012/04/on-paris-night.html

  27. vivinfrance says:

    Napo has finally affected my sanity: here are two truly dreadful poems to your wordle: http://vivinfrance.wordpress.com/2012/04/29/wordle-54/

  28. brenda w says:

    Good Morning. It;s just past midnight here. I’ll see you all in the morning. 🙂

Leave a Reply

