wordle 52 ~ a baker’s dozen

Whew! It’s been a busy month, April. πŸ™‚

This is week 52, and so it will complete the first year of weekly wordless. April 24, 2011 saw the first posting of weekly wordles at A Wordling Whirl of Sundays. When I moved my blogging life to WordPress, I shortened the name to The Sunday Whirl. Thank you for your continued interest and support of The Whirl. I love having you all here.

Next week will be the one year anniversary of The Whirl. I’d love to have one word from each of you in my e-mail. I can’t wait to see what you send. I’ll only pick twelve, but if a plethora appear, I can always continue into the following week.

Good luck with this week’s words. I selected them from comments left by judges on middle school variety show audition rubrics. We are in the middle of auditions for the end of the year show. I’m the chair of our the show; it’s one of my favorite hats to wear at school. Kids are awesome in their creative element.

May the remainder of April see your muses busy, and open to your needs,

Brenda

30 comments on “wordle 52 ~ a baker’s dozen

  1. Thank you and gratitude from a two-time wordle-er!! Smiles!

  2. I hope I’m not too late to join in this week.

  3. seingraham says:

    Not sure why but I found these words particularly challenging – then when Robert Brewer put a sci-fi/fantasy prompt up today … somehow that prodded me (not my thing usually so it was odd) – anyhow, it worked for both and that made me happy …

    Fading Echoes is here:

    http://thepoet-tree-house.blogspot.ca/2012/04/faded-echoes.html

  4. anjum wasim dar says:

    Dear Brenda Hope you will visit Poetic Oceans, have missed you…

    http://www.poeticocean.blogspot.com/2012/04/in-response-to-brendas-bakers-dozen-52.html

  5. Happy Wordleversary!! These words definitely sent me back into the dark a bit, once they cooperated, but a lot of fun to write. πŸ™‚

  6. Happy Anniversary, Brenda. Wordling has become a way of life. Wordlers Rule!

    Posted mine, and had a great time with it. (Probably due to my dark side)

  7. Happy Anniversary, Brenda! It has taken me two days to come up with this…

    Pamela

  8. Pseu says:

    I wrote and posted this morning, but forgot to leave the link! Have done it now πŸ™‚

  9. daphnepurpus says:

    Happy Anniversary! I am so happy to have found you!

    • pmwanken says:

      Hope you come back here to see this comment…I tried for about 10 minutes, every which way possible, to get my comment to post on your blog. With no success. So…here ya go:

      You had me from the title…dragons can seem masculine in their portrayal, so I like that you included “her” in the title. It added a sweetness to the relationship between the dragon and her rider.

      • daphnepurpus says:

        Thanks so much for your lovely comment and sorry it took so much to get it there! From my perspective it was well worth the effort! Much appreciated!

  10. Congratulations, Brenda! Keep those wordles coming, many happy returns of the wordle-day! πŸ™‚

  11. Mr. Walker says:

    Brenda, thank you. 52 wordles – and dozens and baker’s dozens of poems. It’s been a delight. Long live the whirl!

    Richard

  12. drpkp says:

    Hi… Happy happy anniversary…. Wordling has become a favorite … although must say for some unknown reason the lands that appear are usually a bit surreal…. Since this morning’s entry seemed to disturb… I added a little quick light springy rhyme that I think will wash away any heebie jeebie’s I might have created this time!

    TRULY HAPPY ANNIVERSARY … ENJOY WHATEVER YOU CHOOSE AS MUCH AS SO MANY ENJOY THIS WONDERFUL SITE!!!!

    • brenda w says:

      Pearl…disturbing is okay. It’s what comes up from time to time. There’s nothing wrong with posting what comes. A good friend of mine always says, “Don’t censor yourself.” I agree with her.

      Thank you for the well wishes. It’s been a fruitful year.

  13. brenda w says:

    It’s snowing here, and I’m enjoying a day alone at home, but not alone, as I am spending it in your company. Thank you for your participation. You brighten my Sundays.

  14. 1sojournal says:

    It’s been a while, but so glad I made it for this anniversary. Thanks Brenda,

    Elizabeth
    http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/2012/04/15/overheard/

  15. margo roby says:

    I can’t believe it has been a whole year since I saw the first wordle. Amazing and congratulations. Here’s to another year.

  16. nan says:

    52 Sundays of Whirl! Thanks so much for your site, Brenda! This baker’s dozen was challenging!

  17. anl4 says:

    Nice selection of words.

  18. pmwanken says:

    Yay!! 52!! I can hardly believe it’s been a whole year. Thank you for your tireless efforts to provide such great words to prompt and inspire us. So happy to have been here from the beginning. πŸ™‚ CONGRATULATIONS, BRENDA!

  19. Marianne says:

    Congratulations on Year #1 … a true milestone! I have grown as a writer, stretching and challenging myself thanks to your wordles. Thank you for making all this possible. I have also been inspired by so many other wordle poets. This is a spectacular group and I value the good company!

  20. Have a great Sunday everyone. Sleep well Brenda. A year just flies by.

  21. Mary says:

    The 52 weeks have really passed fast!
    The ‘wordle world’ has become a Sunday tradition!

  22. julespaige says:

    Happy Year of Wordles!!! I shall have to go back to see the other lists.
    Using a different computer to post…

    I wrote this last night… off to ‘work’ – hope to read later in the day…

  23. irene says:

    A fruitful year of poems, Brenda. I enjoy your company.

  24. Pseu says:

    Congratulations on a whole year of your promptings. How very productive they have proved to be.

  25. brenda w says:

    Happy Sunday, I’m off to bed, and will do some reading tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

