Wordle 36


Merry Christmas, merry Wordlers!

Two weeks ago, Magical Mystical Teacher sent me the words in this wordle. MMT lifted them from the biblical Christmas story in Luke 2. Enjoy them, savor them, take your time.  Thank you for the words, they are always appreciated.  I have three weeks ready to go, thanks to a few of you who sent me some words.  Look for them to show up next month.

My family is spending Christmas at my parents’ house nestled between two beautiful mountain ranges. I’ll post a piece today if their Internet is working, but I prescheduled this post, just in case. Rural Internet service in Montana has improved, but it does carry glitches.

The growth of the past couple weeks is exciting. Welcome all you newbies! Welcome.

Brenda

17 comments on “Wordle 36

  1. Had to sit with these words for just a bit, as I decided that I was not going to write a straight-up Christmas poem. Thanks for making us stretch the ol’ creative muscles. I love this site!

  2. b_y says:

    This one stumped me utterly.
    See you next year.
    Joy of the season to you

  3. brenda w says:

    Finally, it came. I’m in Missoula at my daughter’s house, where the Internet moves with blazing speed. I woke before the rest of the family the last three days, and worked this piece out of me. It was hard in coming, but then it flowed into being. I hope you like Minerva’s Cloth.

  4. A Wordle

    heart, decree, pondered, afraid, head, haste, manger, shepherd, tidings, joy, peace,
    angel

    The manger of my heart lies empty.
    Shepherd your feelings of gentle
    joy. Carry them with you as tidings
    of your affection for me, so that
    I may decree a peace I have long
    pondered in my head, hope
    that the angel is you, for it would
    make haste to my lonely side
    that I may be fulfilled and afraid
    to love, no longer.

    Sara

  5. Irene says:

    Merry Christmas all! Put the turkey on, like Viv says.

  6. Happy Holidays to all of you, some known, some becoming known.
    This is a great site, and I’m glad to be a part of it.

    Sara

  7. A very merry Christmas to all! I have written a quirky story in the form of a personal ad. A long piece for me, but hey, it is, what it is…

    Pamela

  8. Thank you for the words, and a very merry Christmas Day to you!

  9. Merry Christmas to all! Been enjoying the mix of words and sentiment. One of my new favorite places.

  10. Traci B says:

    Merry Christmas, Brenda! Thanks to you and MMT for this wonderful wordle. 🙂

  11. Laurie Kolp says:

    In between cooking, opening presents, etc… now off for Christmas… will catch up on reading when I can. Merry Christmas!

  12. Merry Christmas Brenda and wordlers 🙂

  13. Susannah says:

    Wishing you much peace, love and much joy!

    Thanks so much for providing us with our weekly wordles. 🙂

    Susannah x

    • brenda w says:

      Thank you Susannah. You all provide me with much peace, love, and joy. This is a favorite part of my world. Life gets too busy for me to write. The Whirl forces me, and you all keep me reading your words. It’s a good deal all the way around.

  14. vivinfrance says:

    And now I really must get up and put the turkey on!

Leave a Reply

