Wordle 28

Greetings Wordlers,
This week’s wordle came from an eerie poem written by our own Mike Patrick at The Poet’s Quill. Mike’s piece Singing on Murkle is an excellent read. If you missed it last week, give it a gander. May the words scare something up for you.  I have not been able to work anything from them yet—my muse is resisting my pleas.
Happy Halloween my friends,
Brenda

12 comments on “Wordle 28

  1. Janet says:

    Better late than never. Mike, I did not want to miss using ‘your words’:)

  2. OOPS! Mike, I accidentally credited Joseph Harker with the words in my first draft. I did publish a “mea culpa” comment below and edited, but I’m afraid the first copy already went out…

    I am so sorry, my friend. This was an inspiring list for me – I literally saw the vision and wrote it easy from the evocative words. Thanks, friends. And Joseph, this is not meant as a “dis” in any way! (Manic Monday) Amy
    http://sharplittlepencil.wordpress.com/2011/10/31/lost-soul-sun-whirl/

  3. Thanks Brenda. I hope your muse cooperates, but do enjoy your time in the mountains. I have a feeling you will be back with something for us to read 🙂 Tomorrow I am visiting the French cemetery for Dia de los Muertos. These words were truly inspiring for me, I’ll be posting my piece in a bit. I am still editing

    Happy Hallow’s Eve to all!

    Pamela

  4. brenda w says:

    My muse has deserted me, so I’m going up into the mountains today. If nothing comes up, I’ll start visiting your pieces anyway. It’s good to see so many have already written this morning!

  5. Thanks for the words Brenda. In keeping with Halloween approaching, I tried to make it a bit of a monster…LOL

  6. Laurie Kolp says:

    Thanks, Brenda… Happy Halloween everyone!

  7. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    Oh, Brenda, your muse just needs three good thwacks on the back with a stout oak stick! 🙂

    • brenda w says:

      Ouch, I’m heading up to the mountains to ruminate today. LOL When I get back later this afternoon, I’ll give it another go. While oak don’t grow in the mountains of Montana, I’m sure we can find a sturdy pine bough. 🙂

  8. Nanka says:

    Thank you Mike Patrick!! Your poem ” Singing on Murkle” was an excellent read!! I was trying to be true to Mikes real nature Brenda, so had to convert the gruesome words into something lighter!! 😀 Hope the Wordlers like it!!

  9. Leo says:

    I had started a Wordle based series story from Wordle 27 on.. this set did make me stumble at first, but I’ve managed to work around it somehow! Cheers and Happy Halloween to the Sunday Wordlers!

Leave a Reply

