Wordle 12


Greetings Poets,

The next three weeks will be a vacation whirlwind for me. While I’ll be posting wordles, I won’t be around consistently to read blogs, or even post on undercaws, my own blog. I will be around to manage comments, and read your entries during the week. I should be able to have Internet access at least once daily. I’m leaving today. Sunday.

Okay, onto this week’s wordle: from Amy Barlow Liberatore’s piece I’d Say Yes (bossa nova) on her blog Sharp Little Pencil, I lifted, whim, instinct, logic and resist. Irene Toh’s piece The Leaves of a Butterfly offered up buzz, fluttered, world, and thought. You can see Irene’s work at her blog lost in translation. Finally, from Nan’s piece giddyup modern art – redux we have twisted, river, galloping, and poem. Nan blogs at jade page press.

Have at it wordlers!
~Brenda

36 comments on “Wordle 12

  1. Mr. Walker says:

    Late again, but here is my Poem.

  2. Kelly says:

    Late again…but I managed to use all the words. Thanks so much for providing these great wordles, Brenda!

    http://www.starsandwillows.com/2011/07/tell-me/

    Also – can you please add my site link to the “Wordlers” list when you get a chance? Thanks! http://www.starsandwillows.com/

    • brenda w says:

      Hi Kelly, When you get here, you get here. No worries. I’ll add your link now. My apologies for leaving your comment in limbo. I drove from NW Ohio to Rochester, New York today, and did not get to the Internet yesterday. I’m in motels today and tomorrow, and did manage to get a wordle ready for Sunday that I”ll post tomorrow night (so don’t worry wordlers!). Tomorrow or Sunday I’ll be looking at Niagra Falls. 🙂

  3. I used six of the twelve words in my poem, and combined it with a couple of other prompts. Thanks for the inspiration! 🙂

    Balcony Tomato’s Lament

  4. Donna Kiser says:

    A little sooner than last weeks. And a bit different.

    http://dkrighttowrite.blogspot.com/2011/07/poem-of-her-life.html

  5. Traci B says:

    Enjoy your vacation, Brenda! Here’s mine: Chasing Poetry

  6. Marianne says:

    Neat words to work with. My wordle isn’t exactly the way I want it. I’ll continue to work on it.
    http://herwordsbloomed.blogspot.com/2011/07/sunday-wordle-12.html

  7. Leo says:

    First time here, and I got all the words in.. Thanks! 🙂

    My Sunday Whirl Poem

    • brenda w says:

      Leo, I’m sorry it took me a couple days to approve this. I’m finally settled in with family on vacation and will have more regular access to the Internet.

  8. brenda w says:

    I read two of your pieces this morning, and got mine posted, too. Today will be another busy driving day. It’s time to wake the teenagers and hit the continental breakfast at this lovely motel in Minnesota. Yup, we drove across half of Montana and all of North Dakota yesterday.
    Here’s my piece :
    honeyed hives

  9. Susannah says:

    Here is mine. 🙂

    When head battled heart

    Have a wonderful holiday! x

  10. Brenda, enjoy your vacation – you deserve it! And wow, what a week, I am officially a WORDLER! This is very, very cool news. Wait until I tell the guys at this week’s open mic. They’ll be soooooo jealous, hee hee. OK, guess I’d better write something now! Amy

  11. b_y says:

    I think my brain’s gone on vacation and forgot to take me.
    http://wp.me/pdTja-24b

  12. I had a few minutes to play this week. Not a very good effort, but you can find it by clicking the link below. It’s called :”Not Guilty”

    http://henryclemmonspoet.blogspot.com/2011/07/not-guilty.html

  13. nan says:

    Happy vacation to you! This was fun. I’ll be back to read tomorrow. I may even keep working on this as I have thrown it together in a tired state of mind.

    Resistance.

  14. pmwanken says:

    I did another twofer…I combined this week’s wordle with the prompt at Poetic Bloomings…here’s what I came up with: The Prodigal’s Poem.

    NOW I can go read the others’ poems that have been taunting me today, until I could respond to the prompts myself!

    Have a great week, everyone. And Brenda…enjoy your holiday!

    ~Paula

  15. irene says:

    Happy summery holiday Brenda!

    I know how committed you are to the cause of poetry doing this, because you thought it’s worth it. And it is. Oh and for picking my lottery words. 🙂

    psychosis

  16. The words were fighting me, but I managed a short piece. Though, I loved the words, they proved to be difficult.

    Pamela

    Fledgling’s Flight

  17. vivinfrance says:

    A good holiday will set you up for more of these splendid wordles.
    Enjoy.

    http://vivinfrance.wordpress.com/2011/07/10/wordle-10-07-11/

  18. Laurie Kolp says:

    Hope you have a great vacation, Brenda! Loved the words this week…

    http://lkharris-kolp.blogspot.com/2011/07/speaking-through-words.html

  19. Mike Patrick says:

    Wow! Look who gets a three-week vacation.
    It’s nice not to be last this week.
    http://thepoetsquill.wordpress.com/2011/07/10/the-poem-reading/

  20. Have a wonderful vacation, Brenda. I will be back with my attempt a little later.

    Pamela

  21. anl4 says:

    This one seemed to want to write itself.

  22. margo roby says:

    Have a wonderful time, Brenda. We shall miss your presence!

    margo

  23. Have a wonderful holiday!
    Here’s my wordle link Called it Wordle Whim
    Back to comment on some other lovely wordles in a minute!

  24. 1sojournal says:

    While writing the words, the two “fluttered logic” tied themselves together and ran away laughing,

    http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/2011/07/10/early-beginnings/

    Elizabeth
    http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/

  25. b_y says:

    Have a great time, and don’t forget to breathe. Back later.

  26. Marianne says:

    Have a lovely time, Brenda! You are truly a dedicated blogger to post wordles for us on your vacation. I must admit I’m addicted, in the best possible way. Many thanks!

  27. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    I’ll work at using a few of these words in a haiku–and maybe a few more in another haiku! This is a rich assortment, and I thank you!

Leave a Reply

