wordle 98

98

Greetings Wordlers,

This week’s words come from a Sherman Alexie poem. I was on Facebook Friday night, and our fellow poet, Angie Werren, posted a link to Grief Calls Us to the Things of This World. Alexie is a master.

My muse returned this week. I’m looking forward to reading your words.

Brenda

17 comments on “wordle 98

  1. pmwanken says:

    Trying desperately not to be so late…but…here I am on SUNDAY…posting a week late. :( But…by golly, I’ve just posted my 98th wordle in a row. ;)

    Ok…now on to #99…

  2. I got the last verse up today – Day #6. I did this Wordle a bit differently – Each day I wrote two lines, each line had to contain one (and only one) of the words; each word could be used only once. I published the poem by adding the two lines each day, so readers could watch it grow. Hope you can stop by and read it!

    http://paulatohlinecalhoun1951.wordpress.com/2013/03/09/two-lines-a-day-day-6/

  3. I decided to do something a little bit different this week. I am writing this poem at 2 lines per day. I will not give it a title as I don’t know what the poem will be about until I’m done. Each line will include one (and only one) of the “wordle-words,” and I invite reader’s suggestions. Check in each day if you like!

    http://paulatohlinecalhoun1951.wordpress.com/2013/03/04/two-lines-a-day/

  4. Late, feet first, short and sweet… just the way I was back in the day…

    http://wojisme.wordpress.com/2013/03/04/of-birth-and-trust/

  5. Eric says:

    Here is my submission for this week’s wordle:

    http://ericmvogt.wordpress.com/2013/03/03/dust/

  6. Veronica Roth says:

    Whew, wrote it and it’s still Sunday! (I tried to take the words seriously but it’s a silly one this time)
    http://veronicaroth.com/?p=3065 :)

  7. Sabra Bowers says:

    I linked twice because someone wrote me that my link wasn’t working. Hope it works now. Hope to have time a little later to read everyone. I’ve read a lot already. Have a happy week.

  8. PS Sherman Alexie is a favorite of mine and Lex’s. “Smoke Signals,” the movie adapted from his short story, “The Lone Ranger and Tonto Armwrestle in Heaven” or something like that, is always on our DVD player! “The Jesus Frybread,” ha ha ha ha. A

  9. Great Wordle, Brenda! I haven’t been very “together” the last few weeks, so I have not been able to sort the words. The fact that I’m posting today is a VERY good sign that my mental health is getting back on track.! Thanks, as always, for a goodie. This one practically sang its way onto the page and inspired me to talk about favorite versions of certain songs and provide YouTube links. Love, Amy

    http://sharplittlepencil.com/2013/03/03/blessed-blue/

  10. nan says:

    I’ve left a link to another poem I wasn’t going to write. I look forward to reading the source poem! Alexie is a master indeed!

  11. Pamela says:

    Good morning all. I struggled with these words and didn’t use 4 of them, and changed the tense of 1. I will be round to read a bit later on today. Thanks as always, Brenda.

    Pamela

  12. angie werren says:

    ok ok ok … I will try and write something! ;)

  13. julespaige says:

    http://julesstorypageswhirl.wordpress.com/2013/03/03/sw-98-story-c2-dodgers/

    Story Verse is in. Thanks to all who encourage the continuance. Cheers.

  14. julespaige says:

    http://julesgemsandstuff.blogspot.com/2013/03/sw-wordle-98-order-up-non-story.html

    is the non-Story, Story fans….the story is written and I will be posting it in about two hours…
    Thanks for waiting…it will be up today.

    I hope to read more Wordles this week! Have a great week every one!

  15. Looking forward to reading lots of good stuff!

Leave a Reply

