Anniversary Wordle

Happy Anniversary Friends and Fellow Poets,

I was hoping for some profound words of wisdom, but family events kept me busy today, and wisdom isn’t coming. These are your words, sent in over the course of the week. An intriguing list, eh? Anytime you want to e-mail me words, one at a time or by the dozen, my e-mail is in the sidebar. It is Day 22 of NaPoWriMo, and I keep hoping for a second wind. Maybe these words will provide it, when I finally tackle them.

You are my light on Sundays, and I thank you for being here.
Write on, Wordlers!

Brenda

33 comments on “Anniversary Wordle

  1. Happy anniversary! :D :D :D

  2. Happy Anniversary to you! This was a super-challenging prompt, however, I did get something up at last.

  3. Pseu says:

    Phew! After thinking about this for a while over the weekend I put it away. But this morning it was the key to something else!

  4. Mr. Walker says:

    Brenda, thanks as always for the wordles. I do look forward to them. I guess we had to have hard words for the anniversary. Here’s to more (words, wordles, poems, years, you name it)!

    Richard

  5. Janet says:

    Happy Anniversary! I look forward to a new wordle every week to yank me from my comfort zone and to read the contrasting takes on the same group of words! Thank-you!

  6. Shawna says:

    Whew, I finally finished! Great word selection. This is my first time writing for the Sunday Whirl.

  7. whimsygizmo says:

    Happy Anniversary!
    Hang in there, and breathe in that second wind. ;)
    I’m torn between extreme exhaustion, and panicking that it’s almost over.
    Wishing you good words, de.

  8. JulesPaige says:

    An hour of my time well spent and much enjoyed creating:
    http://julesgemsandstuff.blogspot.com/2012/04/sugar-and-spice.html
    Also #25 in Mr. Linky… egads 24 already and the week is just starting! I so wanted to read all of last weeks first… but alas I shall just have to do the best I can (in the reading department!)
    Thank you Brenda and fellow Wordlers I am indeed honored to be among this wonderful group!

  9. This one was great fun! Especially falling on Earth Day, as it did – made for a great springboard for a fun write! Thanks, and Happy Anniversary! Glad you are here in the Blogosphere.

    http://paulatohlinecalhoun1951.wordpress.com/2012/04/22/the-anniversary-wordle/

  10. Yousei Hime says:

    Happy Anniversary. :)

  11. seingraham says:

    I think I happy anniversaried (!?!) you elsewhere but it bears repeating so congrats and thanks for all you do Brenda … a year of wordles – wow – really a cool thing and by far my favourite prompt of the week (which I think I may have already told you but which also bears repeating) Here’s to many more!

  12. daphnepurpus says:

    Happy Anniversary! Thanks for all you do and thanks for this amazing group!

  13. HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! Wow, a whole year. Fitting that the words come from the workers of the Wordles. Does that make sense? Wow. Will work with wretched will; will work wonders, Wod Willing. Wamy

  14. Shawna says:

    That is an incredible compilation of words!

  15. peggygoetz says:

    Happy anniversary. I have so loved the whole idea of the wordle and thank you Brenda for leading us here. And yes this was a challenging list for me!

  16. Mary says:

    It has been a very good year. I’ve had fun wordling with you all. Thanks, Brenda, for all your efforts.

  17. Inger-M says:

    Happy Anniversary! I’m so happy I found this challenge, it’s a great way for me to try out different ways of writing :-)

  18. brenda w says:

    Thank you for the comments. My piece was slow in coming this morning(I’m #17). I need to move around in the real world, but will be back to do some reading rounds in a couple of hours. Thank you for being here Wordlers! We’ve made it through our first year together. May we have many more.

  19. margo roby says:

    Happy Anniversary to Brenda, The Whirl, and all of us!

  20. Happy Anniversary Brenda and wordlers :)
    So glad I stumbled across you!

  21. anl4 says:

    We will celebrate this first year, just a baby still, and look forward to many more Sundays! Happy Birthday! I have really enjoyed working with the words you suggest.

  22. drpkp says:

    aches, exquisite, abstract, shelved,
    ferment, dragon, coda, shimmy,
    origami, spangling, cacophony, ethereal

    For Dear Brenda – Our Wordle Sorceress ….
    A small thank you Wordle ….

    Thank you for the aches that had you shimmy your shoulders.
    The exquisite dreams that ethereal and imagined moved to real.
    Thank you for resisting the possibility of allowing all to ferment
    Remaining but an abstract, shelved, origami of a spangling idea
    Lost in the cacophony of the Land of Didn’t. Thank you for the Dragon
    of your bellied beast that would not let this Wordle World drift into oblivion
    Thank you for the World of Did. Delighted that you entered and built a town.

    HAPPY 1 YEAR ANNIVERSARY…

  23. Laurie Kolp says:

    Brenda- I’ve really enjoyed wordling with you for a year… and it’s sooo good to be back. I’ve missed everyone the past two weeks.

  24. b_y says:

    *Snoopy-dance*
    Happy Anniversary!
    and thank you

  25. drpkp says:

    Happy One Year “Birthday” Magical Wordle… One year of delight-full Sunday Whirls… May the tumble of words keep shimmering each Sunday – inspiring new worlds. Thank you for this wonderful gift and congratulations on your commitment and brimming success Brenda! :)

    Truly “the words” have opened new worlds for me each week and brought me into contact with a wonderful group. Words fail me to express my delight and gratitude … anyone have a dozen? :)

  26. nan says:

    One year of wonderful prompts. Thank you, Brenda! Quick write today as I head off to a long work day… be back to read soon.

  27. irene says:

    Hi Brenda, thanks for your commitment. You do make such a difference.

  28. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    This has got to be the most difficult Wordle list yet! I’m afraid I faltered more than once in coming up with suitable ways to use them in my weekly haiku/senryu collection. However, I do like a challenge!

  29. Happy Anniversary amiga, Brenda. You are an inspiration for us all.

    Pamela

  30. 1sojournal says:

    Wish I had some fireworks to light up your sky, Brenda. These words will have to do. Happy Anniversary. Impressive!

    Elizabeth
    http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/

  31. Marianne says:

    Many thanks, Brenda, for your commitment to this amazing group! Happy anniversary!

  32. vivinfrance says:

    … to all our readers and writers

  33. pmwanken says:

    Happy Anniversary! :)

Leave a Reply

